en
US
USD
SoNoChi
Chicago
Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 3.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
33 reviews 1 2 3 4
Posted August 22, 2012
Thicker Material for Fall; Not Loose
Material is quite thick & a bit rugged-not fit for hot & humid Chicago summers. Lovely top for Autumn. Fits true to size, but not a loose top (as it appears on the model). I'm a size Small. This top is looser around the waist, yet it clings to my hips too much for my liking (I'm 5'7"). Ordering up a size might not work for me; it would be too bulky due to the material & the boxy cut. Depends on a height/torso/hip ratio. I believe it would look lovely on someone more petite. I would not suggest buying when it's on final sale (non-returnable) without trying it on first. Lovely collar & sleeves.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 22, 2012
Runs Larger, Looser & Longer
Runs quite loose, at least 1 size larger. I would suggest ordering down, and it'll still be a loose top. And sleeve openings expose the bra. It's quite long too-too long for me not to tuck in (I'm 5'7"). I'm going to order down, and see how a smaller size fits. Otherwise a lovely, soft, not see-through material; lovely detail on the sleeves. I'd like to make it work.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 22, 2012
Runs Loose, Long & See-Through
Top runs Loose, including wide sleeve openings, which expose your bra from the sides. Also, it's see-through. It's a return for me-I'm tired of see-through tops, which I have to layer during the heat & humidity of summer. I just want a breezy 1 piece top to keep me cool. And I already have enough beach tops/cover-ups. Otherwise it's a nice top, very soft material, nice detail on the shoulders, and lovely color-just as seen on the model.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 22, 2012
Tight Cut, Cheap Material
The top in White is very tight. I usually order size Small, and I would need at least a Medium for it to look on me as it does on the model. The material is cheap, and it looks it; the kind that you know will shrink a size, or more, after washing. Even if professionally dry cleaned/pressed, it wrinkles quite a bit. Just a poor choice of material.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 22, 2012
Runs Short; more of a Petite Length
My Rating of 3 Stars ("Average") is due it the top being too short to comfortably tuck into a skirt/pair of pants, as shown on the model; considering we're shopping on line, and cannot see the item before purchasing. I'm 5'7", and could barely tuck the blouse into a pair of regular rise jeans. One movement, and it starts coming untucked. It's too shapeless & wide to wear untucked. So it really should have been labeled as 'Petite'. It would look lovely on someone a bit shorter. It's a lovely blouse overall, nice light material. I love the sleeves.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 17, 2012
Wide and Revealing/Best As Beach Coverup
Very cute, but I've only been wearing it as a cover-up over a bikini in the surrounding beach towns. Would not be appropriate in the city, unless worn over a tank. The V-neck is very deep, a bit too revealing even if worn with a wide, tight-fitting belt. The dress is Very wide, and swings very loosely around the body. I'm size Small, but this dress would easily fit a Large or X-Large size in a similar manner. The material is thin enough, but not see-through or clingy. Very cool for the hot summer. I love it.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 17, 2012
Maybe for a Larger Chest
This Monokini has no wiring, or support of any kind in the chest. It really has nothing that helps the suite stay on; the material is very thin, and just sort of rolls down if you raise your arms. Also, the strap connecting the cups and the bottom gaps out & down when you bend over, it doesn't have enough stretch to keep the form. It's really cute from the behind, and the design is cool. Maybe for someone with larger breasts; however, lack of support then might really be an issue. Too bad it doesn't have straps. Problems would be solved.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 17, 2012
Short, Cut for Petite Frame
Runs very short. I'm 5'7", and this one piece barely covered my chest. If I raise my arms high, I'm exposed. If I order a larger size, I'm afraid it'll be too loose around. Clearly cut for a petite frame. Material is nice, and the pattern is really cool. I'd give it 5 stars if it were sized longer, or marked as "petite".
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Very Thin & Sheer
This T-Shirt is body-hugging, made of very thin semi-sheer material. I usually purchase size 1 in James Perse, but the size 1 in this T was very body-hugging, second-skin-like, not as loose as it is on the model.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 02, 2012
Tall Straps Narrow Waistband
Lovely dress for someone with a narrow torso. I'm 5'7", and the straps have an extra 2 inches to be altered off; easy alteration. However, the waistband is quite tight. My band size is 34, I ordered a size S, and since the button-loops are made of tiny rubber-bands, the buttons on the dress stretch out, making it look like they're ready to pop with the bra band revealed behind the button closure. Sizing up to size M for me wouldn't-it would be too large in the chest. Great dress, very breezy. The straps are made of a lovely sheer material, and the buttons are glass-like balls. Very beautiful. Wish I could keep it.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content