samsara
Los Angeles, CA
My Style: Bohemian, Casual Chic, Classic, Edgy, Timeless, classy and sexy.
Reviews: 318
Average Rating: 5.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
318 reviews 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 32
Posted November 27, 2012
A classic piece
This blouse is most elegant and classic. It looks great with a pair of leather skinny jeans or jeans in general. I love the flowy fabric and the contrast peter pan collar. I have pretty great arms and this blouse makes them look even better.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 27, 2012
Adorable!
This sweater is the perfect pale shade of pink. It is thick and cozy. It is a shorter sweater in its body length. It looks amazing over my numerous silk flowy dresses or over a tank top and a pair of jeans. It is adorable. I love the wider sleeves. I am tall and thin and Medium fits however, I am sure large would work as well. The sweater is meant to have a substantial fit.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 25, 2012
Perfect little gray dress
This dress is beautiful in heather gray. I actually prefer the gray over the black (have seen the black at Barneys). It is very fitted and the fabric is heavy which is nice. It can be worn on its own of with a big sweater over it. In other words, it works for all seasons. I am tall and thin and medium fits me well.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 25, 2012
A dreamy little dress/top
I so wanted to love this dress because it is beautiful. Nevertheless, I am 6ft tall and this dress was basically a top on me. There is no way I could have worn it as a dress. (It is extremely short and I do wear a ton of very short dresses.) Subsequently, it might work beautifully for someone who is shorter and who is very young. It does have a young girl feel to it.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 25, 2012
A fun year around little dress
I love this dress especially its colors. It is beautiful and lots of fun. Parker does run pretty small. Have been wearing this dress a lot with bulky vince cardigans and boots. It can be worn all year long.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 22, 2012
Beautiful color
This dress is big on me (Large) yet, I still love it. I can wear it more as a casual sheath. Pleased with my purchase and this dress is a classic.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 22, 2012
Beautiful color
Since this dress was only available in Large and I am usually small or medium in rag & bone, I still got it. I am 6ft tall so the length is an issue often ( am thin and athletic; 135lbs). This length is perfect. The dress is loose on me but I actually like it. It is more like a sheath. I am very happy with my purchase and as always ShopBop.com and their customer service were most accommodating.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Fun and timeless
I tried this jacket at my local BH Neimans. Liked it a lot but was buying so many things something had to be left behind. It kept haunting me. Now, I found it here on sale at ShopBop. It is lovely! Soft and cozy. The leather trim makes it extra special. It looks awesome over some flowy chiffon silk dresses or just skinny jeans and a t-shirt. It is a piece that is timeless. The light mocha coffee color is delicious. I like my jackets bigger so I got a Large one. Medium works also but the large one in my case can be worn over big bulky sweaters.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 22, 2012
A classic to go piece
I have just ordered this dress here at ShopBop.com and can't wait to get it. I have seen it and tried it at my local Barneys. It is a classic. Yes, it is made of heavy jersey but it makes it more elegant and simply delicious. Speaking of delicious: this dress does hug all the curves. Nevertheless, it can be worn all 4 seasons especially in California. It looks great on its own or with a bulky sweater and boots. I tried the dress in gray and in black and the heather gray is much more unique in my opinion. Subsequently, got the gray.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 22, 2012
Amazing!!!
I have been eyeing this dress for quite a while. Finally have found it here on sale. It is beautiful! A classic, that can be worn not just this season but as with all Missoni pieces, for years to come.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content