Kristy
San Francisco, CA
My Style: Bohemian, Casual Chic, Classic, Edgy, , A mixed bag!
Reviews: 60
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
60 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6
Posted January 11, 2011
Almost, but not quite
When I first put this dress on and looked in the mirror, I was really happy. The mustard color was gorgeous, and the fit was TTS and very flattering. Then, I turned around. On the back, the material above the elastic waistband puffed outward in a very awkward way. It was like there was a big pillow of air there and it made me look like a marshmallow. I'm a small-to-average busted gal (32C) and somewhat hourglass (32"b 24.5"w 32"h) but there was just too much room in the back above the waist. My guess is this dress would work much better for larger chested girls.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
NOT the hat pictured
I read the previous reviewers comments and thought that maybe there was a warehouse mixup where she got a hat with sequins instead of the pleated ribbon pictured here. Well, sure enough, I too received a hat with a sequin-encrusted ribbon. Totally not my style. I'm very surprised at Shopbop's mistake here. I have no idea why they are showing a hat with black pleated ribbon, but delivering a hat with sequins! Kinda hard to get the two confused, in my opinion. Also, for what it's worth, this hat runs large. I have a 22" circumference head and it was WAY big on me.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 23, 2010
Not for average or small heads
I have an average sized head (22" around, I believe), with medium-fine straight long hair. This hat was WAY too big for me. I was sad to return it though, it's really cute!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Awesome black pants!!!
Made of soft stretchy material, I love that these are cut like jeans but are technically pants. It means I can wear them to work, haha. I would describe these as "skinny boot cut" because they do seem to be cut slimmer than 7FAM's usual boot cuts. However, since it's stretchy, there is some give so it fits perfectly. I ordered my usual size and it was perfect. If you're between sizes, order the smaller size. Love these pants!!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 17, 2010
Runs big
I ordered my usual size of 24 and although it fit perfectly in the hips, it was HUGE around the waist. I don't mean just a little bit of extra slack -- it was gigantic around the middle. The quality of the leather is good, so this is otherwise a lovely piece. I just wish the dimensions weren't so wildly off. For reference, my measurements are 24" waist and 32.5" hips. Hope this helps.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 11, 2010
Great casual shirt....very soft!
Love this shirt! It is true to size, of unbelievably soft material, and skims my curves nicely without being too tight. (it's not too loose either) The little shoulder ruffles and draped front provide a nice twist to your standard plain gray top. Love Three Dots!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 21, 2010
Beautiful necklace for everyday wear
This is a unique necklace that has a bit of bling to it (beautiful golden yellow finish) that can be worn every day. Quite delicate in appearance -- subtle in its effect (definitely NOT a statement necklace). If you like delicate jewelry, this one is for you!
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 21, 2010
Versatile piece, warm too!
This poncho is perfect for throwing on over a thin sweater or long-sleeved knit top on chilly fall days. So much hipper than your standard jacket. Looks great with skinny jeans or skinny cargos and booties! I love this item!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 21, 2010
The only cardigan you'll ever need
I've been searching for 2 months for THE perfect cream-colored cardigan and have bought and returned several of them. This one was the winner. It's so hard to find a cardigan that is both cozy and comfy *AND* stylish. Cozy cardies tend to be oversized and shapeless. Not so with this cardigan. It is super-soft and seems fairly resistant to pilling (although ALL sweaters will eventually pill no matter what), and the fit is slouchy and cool without being sloppy-looking. The sleeves are generally slim-fitting but have a bit of room to them, so I can still wear a long-sleeved layer underneath. Love it! The other thing I love is that it looks equally nice with skinny jeans as it does with my office wear and with dresses too. This is a VERY versatile, stylish, classic, and comfortable piece. You will not regret this purchase!!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 19, 2010
Designer style for less!
I have 2 awesome pairs of cargo skinnies by J Brand and I love these by Blank just as much! Had I discovered these first, I would've saved a lot of money...doh! The cut is absolutely stellar and so flatteringly skinnifying. There is some stretch to them and they are quite comfy. I generally don't do well with a low-rise since I have some flesh around my flanks which tends to spill over low-cut pants...but somehow that did not happen with these! The styling was cool yet not overdone...great zippers and snaps on pockets. Edgy. I found these to be true to size. I wish they had more in my size in other colors, I would totally stock up!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content