en
US
USD
Kristy
San Francisco, CA
My Style: Bohemian, Casual Chic, Classic, Edgy, Girly, A mixed bag!
Reviews: 52
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
52 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6
Posted February 08, 2013
Very leather-like!
The material is SUPER soft on the skin, and looks convincingly like leather due to the subtle "scale"-like texture. The color is "charred" -- which just means it's black. These are skinny pants and they do cling to the leg very nicely, but the waist is slightly large. If you're between sizes or have a small waist, I advise ordering 1 size down. I did notice that the fit around the tush is slightly flattening -- I have other jeans that do a better job of lifting and rounding. I'm 5'2" and love that I don't have to hem these, I just let them bunch slightly around my ankles. These are awesome rocker pants! Get them!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 12, 2012
One of my fave Shopbop purchases EVER!
Soft, comfortable, ridiculously flattering! I'm pretty flat back there but these jeans give me a nice round butt! The legs are skinny and tight-fitting without being uncomfortable, and at 5'2" I don't even have to hem them! Technically, they're too long for me but the material is soft and thin enough to scrunch attractively at my ankles (in a non-bulky looking way). The color is a very, very dark wine-burgundy...they'll match with just about any other color. The price is really reasonable given the superior quality and fit. Two thumbs WAY up!!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 02, 2012
Adorbs!!!
I love this jacket! It is very Isabel Marant (reminds me a little of the Ulyse jacket), but without the Marant price tag. It's meant to be roomy and oversized, so just get your regular size. It has a slouchy, "effortless cool" look and pairs really well with skinny jeans, ankle boots or wedge sneakers, and long sleeves peeking out from underneath the jacket. It would look cute over a minidress, too! So versatile...which means it'll be a total workhorse in my wardrobe. VERY happy with this purchase!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Puffy and voluminous
I have no idea how the model got the shirt to lay so slim and smooth like that, but in real life this blouse is gigantic. I ordered the 32 (smallest size available) and it was literally a billowing tent on me. Granted I'm petite at 5'2" 100lbs, but I've never experienced such a puffy, utterly shapeless shirt. It was just enormous everywhere, even the sleeves. The overall effect...CIRCUS CLOWN. Very sad it didn't work out since it looks so cool in the photos!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 01, 2013
Great quality, but boxy
I've been looking for a camel coat for the longest time and was pretty sure this was The One. Unfortunately, it runs large and just looked like a stiff box on me. The material is obviously of very high quality, and a beautiful rich camel color too. But it's quite boxy and wasn't flattering on my petite build. For reference, I'm 5'2" 100lbs, 32C chest and I ordered my usual XS.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 01, 2013
Like wearing a tent
I love all things drapey and slouchy and oversized, but this one was a humongous, billowing TENT! For reference, I'm 5'2", 100 lbs, 32C bust and I ordered my usual XS. It did not work for me at all. This top is really made for tall, modelesque figures. (emphasis on TALL) The fabric is really nice and soft though. Definitely size down!!!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Not as skinny as I would've liked
The waist was TTS but the legs were a bit loose-ish, and I have average size (not particularly skinny) legs. I imagine that these pants would work well for women with athletic legs and look more like true skinnies.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 01, 2013
Cute, but SHORT!
Let me preface this by saying I'm only 5'2" and even I found this top to be a little too short! The hem hits me right at the belt, which means when I raise my arms up, the jelly belly is on display for the world to see. To avoid that scenario, I must wear a longer tank top underneath. That said, the top is fairly roomy but the softness of the material allows it to drape nicely around the body. Not tight at all, but not too loose either -- which I find to be the case with most Sundry tops. For reference, I ordered size 1 and am 5'2", 100lbs, 32C chest.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 01, 2013
Super soft and cute!
Incredibly soft, and the number graphic makes it fun. This is a great weekend basic! I ordered the 1 (I've never seen Sundry make anything smaller than size 1) and it fit me just fine. Drapes in all the right places. Not tight at all, and not too loose. For reference I'm 5'2" 100lbs, 32C chest.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 04, 2013
Looked better on the model
Somehow, this shirt looks way more special on the model than it does on me. It's your basic, simple, boring black tee. The neckline on mine was much higher than depicted on the model....it's a true crew-neck and there's no scoop to it at all. The fabric is really soft, and the fit is TTS. I look awful in crew-necks so I sent it back.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content