Closetaffair
Toronto, Canada
My Style: Bohemian, Edgy, Boho chic with a bit of an edge
Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
49 reviews 1 2 3 4 5
Posted October 22, 2013
Hmm - sizing was off!
I love R13 - their quality is amazing and their cuts are great. I purchased this in my regular size 25 and it was a struggle to get them zipped up. Far too tight - and I am toggling between a 24 and 25 now so the sizing is really funny with these jeans. Going back.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 22, 2013
Wanted to keep it but it was too large
I love Bittar and I love this ring but sadly - far too large. It felt even larger than normal. I can normally wear a size 6 on my middle with another smaller ring to hold it but this was just too overwhelming. If you are a true size 6, buy this ring! The colour is a deep gunmetal and it reflects beautifully in the light. It is lovely.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 22, 2013
Rich look for a fraction of the price!
I can't believe the price of this cardigan. At first, when I purchased it - I thought the quality might be poor. But no. It is lovely. A rich knit cardigan with a gorgeous faux fur collar that looks like mink! I took the XS in the black and it was perfect for me. I think it will be worn til it frays. Thanks shopbop!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 22, 2013
My new EVERYDAY top!
LOVE IT! Love the colour, love the drapey fit, love the fabric! It needs a tank underneath because it is see through - I wore it with a simple Rick Owens racerback top and I got compliments everywhere I went. So simple but worth every penny. I wore it with a skirt and out with jeans and flats and it is as comfortable as it is pretty. I took the size P/S as that was the smallest offered - it is oversized and long and just the way I like my tops to be.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 22, 2013
Gorgeous colour and easy fit
I love the richness of the Bordeaux. Gorgeous! I took a size small because I didn't want it to be too fitted and this was just perfect. It is slightly sheer but because of the colour you don't really need a slip - just a black bra. Vince does it again!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 22, 2013
Nice if you like shoulder pads
I like this blazer but don't love it. Colour and fit and cut were great. However, it would have been perfect for me without the shoulder pads. I am an XS and took my normal size 0 which fit fine - but I felt like a football player. I have slightly broad shoulders to begin with so I am already self conscious and this didn't help. The search for the perfect cropped blazer continues...
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
A much needed staple
I have been looking for a simple short slip forever. It isn't too long or too short and the elastic waist is very comfortable. I am sure I will wear it again and again with all of my sheer skirts. Must buy! I took a size Small as that was the smallest size offered - I am normally an XS but this was fine.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 22, 2013
Perfectly Simple
I love this dress so much that I bought it in both colours. It is quite simple and a bit sheer but it won't deter me from wearing it with a jean jacket and flats. Perfect for casual days but I can see throwing on a pair of heels with it as well if I was feeling like a comfy/dressy night. True to size - I am an XS and bought a P.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 22, 2013
Lightweight and beautiful
I truly love Miguel Ases for his intricate beaded creations that are as light as a feather! These are very cool - they are a neutral which makes them easier to wear but they are quite large so keep that in mind - more evening wear.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 23, 2013
Can't say enough about these!
I have found my new GO TO designer for jeans. These are absolutely perfect. The colour is the perfect black. The material is extremely comfortable. The fit is great- so long as you find the right size. I am typically as size 25 in most designers but went down to a 24 in these. The length was actually perfect as well but I am only 5'2" so I am not sure where that leaves the tall ladies. I had always been looking for a pair of jeans to replace my current foldover cotton leggings which as so comfortable I never want to get out of them. These are the closest match and much nicer to wear out. Buy!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content