avar
Canada
My Style: Casual Chic
Reviews: 60
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
60 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6
Posted January 17, 2013
Nice top!
Great neck line and hem but fabric does wrinkle easily. I wear it when I want something a little dressier than a t-shirt with my skinny jeans. The long sleeves are nice and looks great down or rolled up.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 17, 2013
Pretty neck line
This top is a little looser on me than the Rancher top. The neck line is great if you like to wear necklaces. The bottom hem is straight so I find it more flattering partially tucked in. I would recommend sizing down if you don't know your sizing in Joie tops.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Gorgeous dress
I read an online review somewhere once that a Herve Leger dress is worth at least 5 other dresses therefore it's price tag is justified. There are no truer words with respect to this gorgeous dress. I feel very elegant and sexy in it. I love the neutral colour combination and am looking forward to wearing it for years to come.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 16, 2013
Very cool jeans
I always get compliments when picking up my son from preschool thanks to rag & bone for creating jeans that make my stay at home mommy wardrobe interesting. These jeans are effortlessly cool and eye catching. The embroidery down the sides dress up any casual outfit without the need for accessories.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 14, 2013
Lovely tunic dress
I wear the ribbon belt lower on the hips and it looks better than shown on the model. The timeless print is by 19th century artist William Morris.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 14, 2013
Comfortable and cool
Since I now stay home with my young kids I decided to revamp my casual wardrobe to be less preppy and more edgy so if you're looking for something a little different in jeans these do not disappoint. They are so lightweight, soft and comfortable with incredible stretch and visually very cool looking.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 14, 2013
Iconic Missoni
This is a great scarf to throw on for the polished iconic Missoni polish on any casual outfit. It is the perfect weight considering that it is wool to be worn year round. I highly recommend!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 14, 2013
Allows for more winter wardrobe options!
I wanted the suede charcoal Newbury booties but shopbop sold out of my size so when these knee high boots went on sale I decided to give them a try. Even at the great sale price I was hesitant to order since I could not find these boots at stores to try on or even online pictures of models wearing them. I'm so glad I ordered because I love these boots so much! They fit like a glove over my skinny jeans even though I have athletic legs and they come up just to the base of my knee cap (was worried that they would be too tall for my 5' frame). I now wear my sweater dresses and skirts more often since I do not have to wait for warmer winter days.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
nice basic tee
I ordered the 0 in both colours and they were a little looser on me than shown on the model. I don't mind since I was looking for a relaxed fit anyway but the scoop neck is quite low.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 01, 2013
cute and comfortable
I already have a collection of JP jersey dresses and love the comfort of them. This dress is no different even though it is not made of jersey fabric. I got the black in size 0 and it fits perfectly (95 lbs and 5'). I cinch the waist with the tie belt and wear it a little higher than the model for a tucked in blouse effect and it looks very polished, not too short and very appropriate for the office whereas the jersey dresses are too casual. I will have to get the almond colour at this price. Just a side note, the arm holes are small but I have thin arms so it was perfect for me.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content