avar
Canada
My Style: Casual Chic
Reviews: 66
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
66 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Posted May 28, 2015
Too much for little feet
These look like a great neutral summer heel but they were too long for my small size 35 feet. Also I found all the straps a little overwhelming in such a small heel. This style will probably look better on bigger feet.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 28, 2015
Elegant heels!
Most Joie heels fit slightly small which is perfect for me since I'm a small size 35 and these fit great. Love the padded footbed and they feel very light on the feet. These didn't appeal to me online but saw them in a store and loved them on.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 07, 2015
Fun party dress
I told myself I couldn't get anymore HL dresses since I rarely have the occasion to wear the ones in my collection. But of course I had to add one more and this is my favourite. I took my usual size xxs, 5' and 95 lbs. The fit is very snug and there is even a bra hook in the back for support and to help keep the dress up. Unless you are very flexible I highly recommend getting someone to zip you up!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 07, 2015
Lovely jumper
This jumper disappeared from stores and online so fast but luckily my sister and I were both lucky enough to get our sizes. It looks so elegant on. I paired mine with Chanel pearls and purse and had so many compliments.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Perfect minimalist nude sandals!
Love love these heels. These are the perfect heel height, walkable and sexy at the same time. No need for another pair of nude heels if you own this pair.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 22, 2014
Dressy or casual booties!
I love shoes that are versatile and comfortable and these booties are both! So glad that I picked up the black and dune colors. I'm a small size 5 (4 in some styles) and these fit perfectly in the back and along the foot bed. My toes are a little short and do not fully reach the front but that just means less pinching at the toes so more comfort for me.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 12, 2014
cool sneakers
I needed a style break from wedge sneakers and these were exactly what I was looking for. Everywhere I go people are looking at my feet and telling me how cool my shoes are. I got these in taupe for the summer and thinking about getting a darker pair for the winter.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 25, 2014
Lovely leather but oversized!
The leather is so soft but the xs was gigantic on my petite frame. I compared the waist to another pair of leather pants I own by Mackage and there was a 6 inch difference. Final sale so altered the pants myself and now they are the perfect fit. Extra star for the sale price.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 25, 2014
Lovely top
I ordered both the black and white due to the great review and the fact that I love IM but missed out on the Garbo top last summer. I was half hoping to be disappointed since I was unsure about buying a copy but when the tops arrived I was thrilled. Very flattering and goes with so much in my wardrobe. Don't be sorry that you missed out if you're on the fence.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Looks small but good fit
I love this iconic look and was very jealous of my husband's Ray-Ban aviators but they fall off my face and these fit much better even though at first glance they looked really small. It took awhile to get used to these after years of wearing oversized sunglasses but now I think they're perfect for my petite face. One star off though because they feel a little heavy on the sides of my nose (compared to my Oliver Peoples sunglasses which feel weightless)
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content