ShopQueen
DC metro
Reviews: 35
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
35 reviews 1 2 3 4
Posted October 13, 2012
Average tank
This tank is tissue thin as promised, but even so I doubt it would hold through one hand washing. I'm 5'7 and found it to be too short and so very unflattering on me. It's shorter in front than in back. I think the cost is a bit high for the quality of this tank.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 21, 2012
Worthy Splurge
I purchased the reddish color and am really impressed. I love Alexander Wang t-shirts and found this to be similar in the neckline. The overall fit is a little tight, but I believe this is because the shirt is long and intended for crinkling. At 5'7 the longer length still leaves plenty of room to achieve this look. The wider straps are a god-send for busty gals. I can wear a bra with this and not have to worry about flashing too much of my assets to the public. It's classy and modest with a nice bright color. Worth the money.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Modest Sexy
This dress does run small. After reading the other reviews I ordered a size up and was really happy with the fit. The material is thin and does show every lump and bump so an underslip would be a nice addition. I also think a belt would look really smart with it. It can be dressed up or down, so nice for a vacation dress. The red is almost orange-ish and really flattering.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 23, 2013
Flattering
The size of the dress was as expected. I'm 5'7 and 135lbs. I ordered a small. It fit well without being too loose or tight. The material is extremely thin. I plan to wear a slip under it so there won't be any issues there. For the price I think it was a good buy.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 19, 2012
Fantastic Pink!
I purchased the other splendid dress in grey and this dress in pink. They are slightly different. This dress is shorter, so at 5'7 I can wear it with flats. Also, the hip area was just a bit tighter, not much but I would recommend going up a size for people who are in between two sizes. The material was soft and the pink a vibrant color that will be perfect for next summer. I packed it away for the winter since it's not really a fall or winter color/thickness. For the price, I decided to purchase it this year, knowing I will love having it next year. The structure of this dress is really easy to add items with: a belt, or a sweater over top changes the whole look. It can be dressed up a bit or used as a beach ware type item. Very, very pleased.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 13, 2012
Lovely dress - Fits tight
I ordered this dress in both colors, one in small and one in medium. It's meant to fit tight, but I found the small to be too tight. I'm about 135 (5'7) and usually wear a small or medium. The neckline is very low. Very, very low. I plan to wear this dress under sweaters so it didn't matter much to me. The way the dress is photographed gives a pretty accurate reading on how low it was for me. I'm 5'7 and the dress came to just above my knees. The material is interesting and very heavy. I'm actually surprised it didn't come with straps to assist in hanging it for storage since the dress might stretch under its own weight while hanging. The quality is really nice and has proven to be quite versatile. I really liked both the white/black mix and the black. I finally chose the black to increase the versatility even more since I plan on wearing it quite often. Excellent find, especially on sale.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Odd fitting
I love wrap shirts for all the potential the offer to women with larger cup sizes. While the shirt fit well everywhere else, the chest was too big. I'm a DDD and the front flapped lifelessly over my chest. I wasn't impressed with the material. It's not horrible, just a typical cotton that feels like low threat count bed linen. Perhaps it softens with washing? Either way, I returned the shirt since having it tailored would not have been worth it to me.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 13, 2012
Dud
Perhaps I received a dud bracelet. The metal was so cheap and felt like plastic. The glue had not been properly applied and was visible even at a distance. The "stone" was curved so that it did not rest against the wrist no matter how I flipped it. The actual bracelet portion was a little longer than expected so it hung down over my hand. Returned.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 12, 2012
OK
In the picture, it seems like the shirt is tucked in, however the tshirt is actually hemmed to hang this way (like a bubble shirt). The left side is slightly asymmetric which is something I didn't care for. Otherwise, the material was soft and the color true to the picture. I'm 5'7' and 135 and the small fit fine.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 10, 2012
Meh
I didn't find the straight cut of this shirt to be flattering on me, however I can see how it would look great on others. The material is soft and a nice shade of light grey. It is slightly see through, but I believe it's intended to be layered under or over something else. I'm 5'7 and found it to be just a tad short.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content