Milrockee
Milwaukee, WI
My Style: Casual Chic, Edgy, Downtown monochrome classic
Reviews: 60
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
60 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6
Posted April 02, 2015
Ronny Kobo Ronny Skirt
This was such a good purchase. I wear a 0-2, XS-S in Ronny Kobo and went with the XS for this skirt. Fits true to size and hugs the body so well. Amazing length, hitting just below the knee if worn around the true waist. The knit is heavy and feels great.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Ronny Kobo Lena Top
I usually wear a 0-2, and got the XS. I have a 32C cup size, so the shirt was a little higher than I expected beneath my bust, even though the body and shoulders fit me well. I also tried on the S, which was too boxy for me. It's a sexier fit, but I just can't lift my arms too high!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 15, 2015
Ipanema
The edges of these flip flops sort of curl up around the entire sandal. These seem to run a little small, I am a size 10/40 and these just need about 3cm more for a good fit. I prefer Havainas for the extra six bucks.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 09, 2015
MM6 Asymmetrical Torn Top
The cut of this tank is really beautiful and the way the tail hangs is lovely. The cut goes right to my waist. Material is soft, and I would say the color is slightly more gray in person. The only real issue is that the head cut out is *tiny*, so it is a little snug to get over your head!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Ronny Kobo Aretha Dress
I found the dress to only be *slightly* darker than in the photo. The size S fit me well, could have even sized down to an XS for a tighter, body-con fit. Length hit me about 4 in above my knee. (5"10, 34-24-35) I love the fabric, it is heavier and drapes really nicely.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Torn by Ronny Kobo Pamela Dress
This is my first dress from Torn by Ronny Kobo, and all the reviews I have read have all suggested that the line runs small. My measurements are 34-24-34 (give or take) and usually order xs/0/2 in clothing. This dress absolutely fits true to size, clings to the body like a dream, and the flare is feminine and not huge. I'm happy with the dress, and think the neckline is beautiful. The fabric content is also fairly thick, which makes it drape nicely.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 06, 2014
Acne Pistol Boots
These are hands down my favorite boot of all time. The heel is just the right height--I'm 5'10 and don't necessarilly need the added length for everyday wear. Boot runs TTS, and the leather definitely softens with a few wears. The shape is so flattering, and I couldn't be happier.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 10, 2014
Rachel Pally Stripe Dress
The material is deliciously soft, however it is see-through and the fit is tight enough that a slip makes it bulky. Couldn't justify 200 for that. I tried this on with nude underwear and you could see everything, plus my belly button. Sadly went back. Could be used as a beach cover up though?
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Cheap Monday High Tops
These are great-love how matted the black looks. Narrow and flat footbed make these feel a little snug. I am a 9.5-10, got the 40. I'm sure they will stretch out with time, not worried. Can't beat the price, either.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 01, 2014
Acne wool sweater
Beautiful fitted and soft sweater. Torso is a little shortened, but the shoulders fit great. I got an XS, and I'm a 0-2. I would have gotten the next size up.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content