Milrockee
Milwaukee, WI
My Style: Casual Chic, Edgy, Downtown monochrome classic
Reviews: 58
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
58 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6
Posted January 15, 2015
Ipanema
The edges of these flip flops sort of curl up around the entire sandal. These seem to run a little small, I am a size 10/40 and these just need about 3cm more for a good fit. I prefer Havainas for the extra six bucks.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 29, 2013
Commando undies
Fit true to size. These have a really high waist, so I can only wear these under dresses and not the lighter white linen pants I originally purchased these for. Make sure to wash these on the delicate cycle, or hand was them, because the bottom "hem" will curl up otherwise. Do not think I will purchase again. Certainly wasn't worth 50 bucks, but they serve their purpose in a pinch.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
OG Aviators
I can't believe I waited this long to get these sunglasses. Sturdy, extremely wearable and simple. These glasses are a great closet staple.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 26, 2013
Sonar Wool Cardigan
I am so happy and impressed with this cardigan. The versatility and ease of the sweater is great. Love the added closure at the top of the shoulder that allows for different styling, and the detachable leather tie waist belt. The wool is lightweight, and soft. I wear a size 2 (34-24-35) and the Small fits well. I think I could have easily done an XS too, however, due to the draping and fit of the sweater.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Sunnies
These are a classic, sturdy everyday sunglasses. I like how the top of the frame is straight across and the lenses are larger. The tortoise pattern is dark and fairly large in spots, which I prefer to the finer grained styles. They fit fairly similar to Tom Ford's Mackenzie frames, if not slightly larger. Very happy with the quality also.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 05, 2013
90s pinup suit
Super cute. Torso is cut pretty high, in a stylized 90s Baywatch suit. Good for the small chested because there is no added support or lining.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
MM6 Asymmetrical Torn Top
The cut of this tank is really beautiful and the way the tail hangs is lovely. The cut goes right to my waist. Material is soft, and I would say the color is slightly more gray in person. The only real issue is that the head cut out is *tiny*, so it is a little snug to get over your head!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Ronny Kobo Aretha Dress
I found the dress to only be *slightly* darker than in the photo. The size S fit me well, could have even sized down to an XS for a tighter, body-con fit. Length hit me about 4 in above my knee. (5"10, 34-24-35) I love the fabric, it is heavier and drapes really nicely.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Torn by Ronny Kobo Pamela Dress
This is my first dress from Torn by Ronny Kobo, and all the reviews I have read have all suggested that the line runs small. My measurements are 34-24-34 (give or take) and usually order xs/0/2 in clothing. This dress absolutely fits true to size, clings to the body like a dream, and the flare is feminine and not huge. I'm happy with the dress, and think the neckline is beautiful. The fabric content is also fairly thick, which makes it drape nicely.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 06, 2014
Acne Pistol Boots
These are hands down my favorite boot of all time. The heel is just the right height--I'm 5'10 and don't necessarilly need the added length for everyday wear. Boot runs TTS, and the leather definitely softens with a few wears. The shape is so flattering, and I couldn't be happier.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content