mandymatt
San Francisco, CA
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic, Girly
Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
31 reviews 1 2 3 4
Amazing shoes!!
These oxfords are as amazing as I hoped! They are so special and unusual, I'm the coolest tin man in town (and I mean that in a good way!). They do run slightly small though, I'm between a 7.5 and an 8 and since they didn't have the 8'i got the 7.5. I think they might be ok but hard to tell as I haven't worn them extensively. The cut outs do rub a little when walking so my guess is walking long distances is out but oh well, they look so good I'll make it work!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 29, 2014
Cute but TINY
I really wanted a pair of stick earrings with "diamonds" and these looked like they were going to be perfect. The product description didn't list how big they were but I thought I would take my chances. When I took them out of the box they were so, so pretty, but so, so tiny!! I loved them and they looked great but I've had my ears pierced forever and over time my ears have stretched a little so these tiny earrings got kind of lost in the earring hole at the top. I really loved them but you have to have perfect earring holes that are not stretched out at all to wear these.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 29, 2014
Nice Dress But...
This dress is really nice it's soft and comfortable. I'm 5'10" so it was a little shorter than I'd like but not too terribly (I'm also a size 8/10 and got the Large and it fit perfectly). It's nice that the dress comes with a liner attached so you don't have to worry about it being see through. Ultimately I didn't have any issues, it's a nice dress, BUT I live in San Francisco and I just don't love it enough to keep it when I can only wear it a couple times a year.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 26, 2013
Amazing Jeans!
These are my new favorite jeans! They are the perfect shade of blue, they do have the kind of "verticle stripes" at the top that you can see in the pictures, but they're not weird or super noticeable. There is the right amount of stretch but they hold their shape nicely. Like the other reviewers (and the other R&B jeans that I have), I ordered one size down from my usual size and they're great. Highly recommend!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 08, 2013
Size down!!
Got these in the wine color which is beautiful. The material is really comfy but the jeans still hold their structure (which I was surprised by). I read reviews and knew that they might run big but still got my usual size-big mistake, they were huge! I sent them back and got a size down. Definitely go down a size and you will love these.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 22, 2013
GORGEOUS earrings!!
I purchased these for my wedding and I cannot say enough about them! They are so much more beautiful than the picture suggests. The only downside to them is that they are a little heavy but who cares, they're amazing!!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Great everyday earring!
These earrings are great for everyday. The look great sideways or vertical and are so unexpected. Highly recommend!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 22, 2013
Soft, comfy sweater!
I ordered this sweater in black and it's so comfy and soft! It's got a great waffle texture and if you didn't know better you would think its cashmere! Easy to dress up or down, definitely a great purchase! Runs true to size as well, I'm 5'10", size 8-10 typically and my usual medium fit perfectly, the sweater does stretch a little so if you're between sizes, definitely size down. Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 22, 2013
Runs very small!!
These shoes are gorgeous, but so small!! I ordered these flats half a size up thinking that at the least they might be a little big but they're flats so oh well (I'm usually a 7.5). When I tried them on they were so snug, there's no way you could even try to get away with wearing them! Love the shoes but I'm going to have to go up at least another half size so order a full size up from your usual size!!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 22, 2013
Great distressed black/grey jeans
There are the perfect shade of grey/black distressed and the length and skinniness of the leg is perfect (I'm 5'10" door the length reference, they don't bunch but end perfectly at my foot). First I purchased a size 30 (my usual size), then when I decided I loved them so much I went to buy a second pair but since they were out of 30's, I ordered a 29 which was a little snug but stretched out perfectly (the 30 is a little big in the waist after stretching). The jean fabric is a good weight too, not jegging-y which I prefer! Highly recommend!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content