lily
Oz
My Style: Casual Chic, Simple sleek
Reviews: 128
Average Rating: 5.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
128 reviews 1 ... 8 9 10 ... 13
Posted June 19, 2012
So lovely
This seemingly basic top is so elegant and stylish on, just like the photos. I'm US 4 and bought XS and it's oversized but not ridiculously so. The profile is gorgeous, draping longer in the back. In someone else's hands this kind of design could look like a sack but Vince knows what they're doing and this just has a beautiful balletic look to it. It looks sheer here but I found it opaque, no need for a layer. High quality, very soft and very wearable. Thanks again Vince!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 08, 2012
Splendid Rules
Splendid fabrics are sublime and I adore this 1x1 fabric. Very soft but durable and zero fading or shrinking, wash after wash (cold). I rushed to buy this after discovering the amazing LS tee in this fabric. I am usually S in Splendid but found S a touch big. However, it's perfect, as a little give is more flattering than skin tight and it doesn't stretch out further. Maybe I'd size down if wearing as an under layer. I love the longer length, as I hate too short tanks - they look so tacky. This is amazing with the Splendid maxi skirt and sandals. Slinky, easy summer elegance!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 08, 2012
Best tee, hands down!
When I first tried this tee on I got that rare rush you feel when you find perfection, so I quickly ordered 2 more. Over a year later and I can categorically say this is the best tee I've ever worn, and I am obsessed with tees and have tried all the big names! This is cut to perfection and is super flattering. The fabric is exceptional - soft but strong. The black is deep black and stays that way wash after wash. I wear these in heavy rotation and they all still look new, with zero fading, distortion or shrinking. I'm US 4 and bought S, which is fitted but tts. I then bought M and it's still fitted but a bit longer and more forgiving. I do recommend sizing up. Jump on this - I can't overstate how great it is!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 28, 2012
Outstanding boots, large fit.
These boots are worth the price imho, as the quality is exceptional and the style works with every look bar the most refined. The height is a fantastic lift without sacrificing comfort. The fit is THE issue with these boots. I read every review I could find. About half said these run big. Clearly that's not definitive, so I bought 38 and 39 to be absolutely sure which to keep. SO, I am always a US / Aus 8.5 or Italian / Euro 39. My feet are on the wide side and my arches are high. I'm a 39 in Rag & Bone Newbury and Mid Moto boots. They fit with 1 thumb's width of space between my big toe and the front end (perfect fit). The 38 in these fit just like my R&B 39s, with 1 thumb's width of space. The 39 were about 1cm longer and fit too large. There was space all around my wide foot and too much length. The profile view looked like clown shoes and I could immediately see they would crease at the wrong point. So yep, these are a big fit.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 03, 2012
Yummy!
I was worried this might look a little pedestrian but in real life it's a gorgeously chic stripey tee! The dropped shoulder line and slim sleeves make this really stylish. And the cotton is buttery soft, it feels amazing! If I was packing for a trip anywhere this would be on the list every time. Fits absolutely TTS, not oversized as Vince often tends to be.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 24, 2012
Beautiful, sleek, elegant
Love this. I'm usually a US 4 but sized down to a 2 as I find Vince silk blouses a bit big. It fits well, but a 4 would have also worked, as the style is less generous than most Vince blouses width-wise. I'm 5'6 and the 2 still hits under my derriere, thankfully, as I wanted the longer tunic-style length. The grey pearl buttons give a nice contrast. Worn with the neckline open this is flattering to the decolletage and slimming to the neck, revealing just the right amount. A side note: the Vince website says this can be handwashed. Don't think I'll risk it but good to know.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 22, 2012
Stylish basic
Just what I was looking for - nice and fitted on the top and drapey around the bottom, without looking like maternity wear. I got the black and highly recommend it if you're after a more stylish tank. Great long length, usual impeccable Vince quality. Size S fits US 4 perfectly.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 16, 2012
Simple sleek tunic
Another Vince gem. An easy, elegant, minimalist piece. The usual Vince oversizing, I'm US 4 and sized down to XS and it's still very roomy. XS measures approx. 29.5" long down the centre back seam, and almost 24" wide. Gorgeous soft drapey jersey. Fyi, the sleeves don't sit as flush against the arms as they do on the seal boatneck tee. Gorgeous with skinnies. Love it. I could easily have a Vince only wardrobe, and I'm seriously heading that way!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 05, 2012
Gorgeous but size down!
This top looks much better in real life, and is just how it appears on the Vince website. Soft, slinky fabric that drapes and moves beautifully. Seal is a sophisticated, beautiful brownish colour. I'm US 4 and sized down to XS because this is clearly oversized. The fit is very loose and flowing but never frumpy. Chic, comfortable, washable and so easy to wear. Vince nails it yet again!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Bright, beautiful towel!
This towel is so beautiful. Huge size and amazing quality. Super bright colours that just make me happy. Love the mix of the 80s colour explosion and beautiful Native American pattern. Gorgeous!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content