en
US
USD
lily
Oz
My Style: Casual Chic, Simple sleek
Reviews: 121
Average Rating: 5.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
121 reviews 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 13
Posted March 06, 2014
Great style, amazing quality, love Frye!
This is a beautiful ballet flat and the quality is exceptional. Beautiful leather, perfect construction, very soft and pliable from the first wear, fantastic cushioned footbed and a very comfy, practical rubber sole. I'm a standard 8.5 and these fit TTS. My feet are on the wide side but I had no problems with fit here. Frye shoes are the best!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 03, 2014
Nice, not sure about fabric
This has a nice cut, and I love the marled grey and the fresh white stripes. On the downside for me, the fabric is a little scratchy and stiff, and has no drape effect. More of a lightweight knit than a tee. I also wish this was just a little longer. I'm US 4, 5'6" and S hits me just at the hips. My significant other says this is great and looks 'classy' but I'm not so sure...
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 15, 2014
Simply perfect.
These are my first Frye boots and I'm blown away by the exceptional quality. Far superior to other brands that are twice the price. I'm always 8.5 and these fit perfectly true to size, with a thumb's width of space at the toe. I have searched for a very long time for an everyday boot that has a classic style but isn't conservative. This style strikes the perfect balance - classic with a bit of moto edge, nothing trendy or overdone. The shaft height strikes at just the right point to flatter the calf. They sit perfectly over skinny jeans / pants. And the back zip is a godsend for my high arches. These are made with love, and it shows. I am so impressed, Frye is now my first choice for boots.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 10, 2013
Just perfect!
Love this top! The cut is beautiful, it drapes in such a flattering way, the flowy body is balanced by the slim sleeves, the V is not too low and it has a nice long length. I bought grey and it's the perfect lighter neutral I wanted under black jackets in winter. The fabric is nice and thick. The quality and construction are first class. Absolutely love it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 10, 2013
Ok
I found this top not up to the usual Vince quality. It's very thin and cut less generously than Vince tops normally are. I'm also not a fan of the raw edges on the hem, sleeves and neckline, they really cheapen the top. I always take S in Vince tops (US 4) but found this S to be tight in the arms and a bit too short, falling just at my hips. If it shrinks in the wash it will be awful. For reference, I'm 5'6 and have skinny arms. I bought grey and it's a standard heather grey, not as bright / fresh as it appeared on my screen. On the upside it's very soft. Ok, just a bit ordinary for the price.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 24, 2013
Chic, easy top
I love Splendid and their rayon voile fabric, so cool and breezy, so forgiving for tummy issues. The pattern on this is quite subtle in real life and has a nice graphic effect. The colours are black and cream, not black and white as it appeared on my screen. But that's fine, the combo is really nice. Great overall neutral, monochrome effect, looks fantastic with dark jeans. I'm always S in Splendid tops and this fits TTS.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Gorgeous bargain!
I bought this on sale as I needed a new black lightweight cardigan, love Splendid, and the sale price was right. I thought it would be a fail safe basic, which it is, but it's also surprisingly chic. The shape is quite sleek, going in a little at the waist, and because I'm only 5'6", this is longer on me than on the model, and looks great because of it. Love the roll-up sleeve, nice soft fabric. I'm always S in Splendid and S fits TTS. Very pleasantly surprised!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Brown and gold beauty!
Beautiful necklace. High quality, luminous beads with stunning warm colours, just as pictured. The overall effect is rich and beautiful. Can be doubled up for a shorter, 2 strand necklace. Easy to use, solid clasp. Nice weight. Will look gorgeous with everything, love it!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 22, 2013
Great little pants!
These pants look chic, tailored and pulled together but are as comfy as sweat pants! I bought my usual 4 and it fits TTS, fitted but not skinny, with slightly more room than pictured. The only downside is they are dry clean and I want to wear these every other day! A perfect 'go-to' pant.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 18, 2013
Slick but stiff
I'm 26 in CoH and JBrand and found the 26 in these true to size. I love the clean, all black finish. High quality, as expected from Theory. They look amazing on the derriere, no flattening, just firming and lifting. Unfortunately for me I found the denim too stiff and uncomfortable, a real shame as these are one slick, polished pair of jeans.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content