lily
Oz
My Style: Casual Chic, Simple sleek
Reviews: 124
Average Rating: 5.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
124 reviews 1 2 3 ... 13
Posted December 03, 2014
Fabulous slim suit pants
If you're familiar with the Theory Ibbey pants these seem to be exactly the same style only with a full length leg. Fit is TTS, I took my usual 4 and they fit perfectly. Slim, tailored fit but not restrictive anywhere. Classic, polished style. Love the so easy to use slant pockets. The usual Theory high quality. Perfect with the Gabe blazer in the same urban fabric.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 23, 2014
So gorgeous!
This is a beautiful, flattering tee in a genuine tunic length. I am US 4, 5'6, and S falls well below the derriere as pictured. The graystone is really flattering - a bluish grey that is bright, not dull, true to the picture. Love the light jersey - soft and smooth but not too thin or sheer, keeps its colour and shape. Pleased that the neckline irl is not as wide as pictured. Just wish there were more colours!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Just perfect.
I'm always searching for the perfect grey tee and this is the best by far, wouldn't change a thing. The light jersey fabric is beautiful, soft and smooth but not at all sheer or tissue thin. It washes perfectly and holds its shape. The cut is perfect, slim but with some forgiving looseness around the middle. The length is great, covering most of the backside (I'm 5'6"). The scoop neck is not too low. The grey is a fresh, bright shade. Very flattering! I'm standard S / US 4 and S fits perfectly. Love Splendid and love this tee!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 21, 2014
The ultimate blazer
I used to search endlessly for the perfect blazer, and then I found Theory's Gabe and the search was over. That was 5 years ago. I occasionally look at other brands but it just reinforces how good the Gabe is. Perfect style with a genuinely classic cut that is razor sharp. The most perfect lapel. Tapering through the back means it fits exactly. The faux pocket is now slanted, making it even sharper than the old straight across style. This new fabric is not as fine as the original 'tailor' fabric but that also means it creases less and is more durable. I'm a standard US 4, 34C and used to buy the 4. It fits well but I tried the 2 for a closer fit and I prefer it. There's no pulling, just a sculpted fit. Extremely flattering. Can't recommend this enough.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 16, 2014
So pretty
This is gorgeous, just as pictured. Love the handmade look and the bright gold. I'm usually a 6 and this 6 fits TTS.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 16, 2014
Impeccable Theory
This top reminds me again why Theory is my favourite brand. Perfect, classic design that will stand the test of time, the most gorgeous silk and impeccable tailoring and finish. I'm US 4, 34C and bought S - perfect fit.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
The Ultimate Havaianas!
I love this wedge version of my beloved Havaianas! They are exactly the same fit and quality but are even comfier with the added cushioning, and best of all, give a fantastic bit of height while still feeling like flats. Perfect with maxi dresses and skirts or whenever you want a little lift with a casual outfit.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 10, 2014
Perfect layering tee
Splendid gets it just right again - this is soft and long and ideal for layering. I'm US 4, bought S and it's TTS - fitted as pictured.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Just right!
Love this nightie! It's cute, it's comfortable, it breathes and it isn't tizzy or floral. Thank you CK for sophisticated everyday sleepwear. Fits TTS.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 03, 2014
Splendid 1x1 is the best!
I'm a huge Splendid devotee and am obsessed with their 1x1 fabric. I've had the tanks and long sleeve tees for years and they still look new and stay black. So I finally bought the short sleeve version and it's just as wonderful. I'm US 4 and S is a perfect fit. It is a fitted tee but that's what I wanted, to wear under suits in summer. The cut is perfect, the neckline not too low, it's nice and long but the fabric is the dealmaker, it's durable, soft, recovers perfectly, never loses its shape and stays black, cold wash after cold wash. Love.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content