My3kids
Houston
My Style: Bohemian, Casual Chic
Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
24 reviews 1 2 3
Posted September 14, 2013
LOVE the color
These are going to be amazing for the fall! I love this color...it's just the perfect olive green color and will go with everything! I love the fit, true to size, and they are super soft. Mother always does it right in my book! I have long legs and a short torso, they are great in the length and hit me perfectly on the hips. You won't be disappointed.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 14, 2013
BEST black distressed jeans
I love these jeans! Perfect color, perfect amount of distressing, perfect fit! They look like they have been lived in as opposed to cut and machine destroyed. The color is perfect...faded just enough, the black is great! The fit is perfect as usual with mother denim and they are SUPER soft. Obviously, I love them.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 14, 2013
Not so much
Too big and too long. Sent this back. I ordered my normal daftbird size and it was too big. This dress wasn't exceptional enough for me to order down, definitely has potential, and a great shape/look, just bad sizing. Maybe next time. Love daftbird though...
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 14, 2013
Very cool!
I am excited about these! The fit is great, and they will be a great alternative to my J Brand Leather skinny jeans. They add the perfect amount of edge, very cool pants. Looking forward to wearing them!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 14, 2013
Um, no.
Was very excited about the prospects of these pants, however I sent them back the day I opened them. Not loose fitting or 'easy' as described. Way too high waisted, didn't like at all. Also, pretty short inseam. No thank you.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 14, 2013
Love Mother
I love mother denim! Soft, comfortable, and a great fit! They are always smooth and clean fitting. I am really excited about these jeans for the fall, they are a great dark color denim and have a fun zipper detail. Will look great with booties...and will look great with tall boots. I can't ever say enough about this line, it's one of the only jean lines that I can wear. I have a very short waist and most jeans hit at a point that give that 'muffin top' look, even though I'm pretty slim. Mother never does that to me, the waist bands hit me perfectly and always give me a smooth line and waist. I own way too many pairs and I know I'll keep buying more. : ) Love them.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 14, 2013
Love mother, not this color
I really love mother denim! These were a great fit and I love the style...very soft and comfortable. However, the color...beautiful, but it was hard for me to pair with things. These weren't grey enough to go with black, so I could really only wear with white or beige...and that's not enough for me to justify keeping them for the fall. I ultimately sent them back. Sad.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 15, 2013
Too Small
I have these in the orange color and love them, so I bought them in white as well. They run super small, so order up. I'm typically a M in Vince but they were so tight, like booty shorts...and the white is extremely see through! I sent back the M and ordered a L. I still feel like they are too see through, but the fit is better. I haven't decided if I am going to keep the white, I am still on the fence. I love my orange/persimmon colored ones and get compliments all the time, but I am constantly washing them to keep the fit I like, after much wear they kind of stretch out and have a funny bump in the rear end. It's because they are a bigger size, but I love the color. I have been wanting a great pair of linen shorts, but am still not sure if these are them. If you get them, order up.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Love it, Order down
I absolutely LOVE this top. I originally ordered in the orange stripe color and fell in love! I had to return the first one thought because it is way too big. The waist was huge and it swallowed me. I understand it's supposed to be a loose or bigger fit, but this was too much. The smaller size fits me perfectly. It's loose without losing my waist, it's long enough and the shoulders actually fit better. I am typically a M in Vince, but went to a small and am very pleased! I ended up getting this top in both colors...Great lightweight sweater material they are perfect for cooler summer nights and will be perfect for the fall. Happy camper!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Not a fan
Looks super cute in the pic, but runs a bit small I felt. If you are busty or have a bust at all, it pops or pulls open. Also a bit shorter than I would have liked.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content