lkatharine
LA
Reviews: 60
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
60 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6
Too short
Unfortunately these were way to short for me - I'm 5'10. The knee rips were about two inches above my knees and way too much of my calves were showing. It was a risk since I was aware of the short inseam. But I can usually pull off a 30 inch standard inseam without it looking as short. A bummer because I wanted to love them. So if you are tall beware!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Way too short
I'm 5'10 and ordered a medium and this was WAY too short. I could barely get it on and once I did it was so short, you could see the bottoms of my butt cheeks. Sad because its such a cute print!! But not made for tall people. I think even the large would be too short.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 05, 2014
Cute but slightly overpriced
These are adorable and I receive compliments on them all the time but I think they are a little overpriced for what they are. I have a total of six of them on my wrist, and the colored ones are the only ones that have kept their color. If you get the gold or silver ones, after a couple weeks they turn to just clear beads (which I actually don't mind). I have worn some of these on my wrist for almost nine months 24/7 and they still look pretty good for what they are. I think they are cute and a great accessory for summer and I would buy them again!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 05, 2014
Best boyfriend jean out there
I have received so many compliments on these already and I've only had them a couple weeks. I wear a 27 in rag&bone, citizens, j brand, etc. so I ordered a 27 in these. They have stretched out quite a bit and I wish that I ordered a size down so they weren't quite as large in the waist. They are a slightly higher rise but I love that about them. They are worth the $!!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Beautiful
Love this jacket, I just got it about a week ago and have worn it almost every day! It is thick yet supple leather with beautiful detailing. I got a small and it fits perfect, I know other reviewers are saying the arms are too small but I have been able to layer a thin sweater underneath so I haven't had that problem. Since I am tall (5'10) I am super happy that this jacket has a longer cut and isn't cropped at the waist! I hope to have it for years, and compared to the other leather jackets I was looking at this seems like a steal!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 17, 2013
Best pair of leather pants I've found
These are the best pair of leather pants that I've come across. I'm 5'10 and wanted a long pair of leather pants and most ones that I've found are cropped with much shorter inseams. These are beautiful and pull on nicely and fit well. A classic and must-have. Worth every penny! I wear a size 4 and I wear size 27/28 in jeans.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 17, 2013
Beautiful & Warm
This wool cardigan is so beautiful. I don't even use the tie, I took it out. It was too long when it wasn't tied up and it kept getting caught on things. I bought this in the black and it immediately makes any outfit look more put together. It goes with everything and is a classic Helmut Lang drape. Beautiful and true to size! A must have for fall! (And summer..I did get some use on nights!)
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 17, 2013
cute sneaker
Cute sneaker, they are super comfy but a bit wide in my opinion. They make my feet look a bit funny but I think they are an alternative to vans or converse and I'm happy with them. I've worn the white ones for a couple months so far and the actual fabric hasn't gotten dirty, but the rubber sides pick up so much dirt it's a bit frustrating. I do like the style of superga shoes and I think I will continue to order them.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 17, 2013
so comfy & cute!
LOVE these shorts. My go-to white shorts. Siwy makes the best denim shorts out there, they are pricey but definitely worth it if you live in a hot climate or just want to have super cute shorts! They are so comfortable, wash well, and I've had mine for over a year and they still look brand new!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 13, 2013
A great pair of black jeans
LOVE these jeans, they don't fade and fit like typical mother lookers. I love that they don't lose stretch after a full day of wear. Also these seemed to be a bit longer than other mother lookers that I have, I'm 5'10 and always have struggled but these hit my ankles! Great pair and I'm sure I will have them for years.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content