peggy
New Zealand
My Style: Classic, Casual Chic, twisted classic
Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
61 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Posted December 19, 2011
fancy!
My dear darling husband just bought my wishlist for my birthday! and these were in there, lucky I didn't size down as originally planned, my last j brands were too big, but this pair is just right, perfectly high waisted, the perfect length for our summer, so far I'm lovin' these babies!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 15, 2011
Lovely
This is a gift for my Mother in Law who is very into colour and wears a lot of ethnic pieces, she is going to love this. What they don't tell you is that it is a necklace as well, I suspect she will wear it like that. The quality is great, colour as pictured.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Broken.
I opened this gift for my Mothers Christmas present to check, and the crystal fell out. Other than that it is very pretty, the gold is a nice colour, it is a nice weight and length, but, alas, broken, so hmmm.
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 15, 2011
Seriously?
these I bought for my niece, and honestly, she is 13, if she were older and wiser I would not give her these. They are not worth the plastic bag they came in. They feel like plastic with a bit of paint on them. Horrible quality and I feel absolutely ripped off. Will never buy this brand again.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 01, 2011
not so much...but maybe...hmmm
these would have come back, but it's an expensive return flight. these fit, and look just like the picture...but....there's something not quite right about these. they're a little heavy looking, the proportions are a little clunky, that said, the one time worn i got several unprovoked compliments from fashion- forward ladies, which is always a good sign. I think it's maybe that they don't feel expensive. the clunkiness could pass for miu miu- ness, so I'm running with that . as you can tell, i'm so not 100% with these. The fit is quite good, they were quite comfortable to wear for a few hours. these don't go so well with skinny jeans, better with trouser leg or a 70's wide-leg. good with 40's length skirt or dress, i wore with a cropped silk trouser as the weighty shoe looked good with an exposed ankle.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 01, 2011
jury is out
I nearly sent this back, but after several try-ons i managed to work it. Have worn twice and keep having to pull off little pilling balls....the kind that happen with cashmere, not the impossible to remove variety if you know what i mean.. I kinda love the shape, it is soft, and the colour is like pictured, but it needs good styling to make it less pedestrian. ie expensive shoes, bag, and simple co-ordinating pieces, bold lips, blah blah. its' not expensive looking alone.so the jury is out on this one, i probably would not have bought it in the store, but as its in my closet, i wore it! put it that way.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 26, 2011
casual basic
this is really like a tee shirt, as opposed to a sweat. the fabric is very light. I layered it with a vince 'favourite' tank, and it was just right. great staple weekend wear.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 26, 2011
shirt for all occasions
This shirt is so beautifully made, the fabric is divine. The ivory colour is just as in the image. My only slight issue is that I am not petite, (5 ft 7, about 135lbs) and I ordered the medium, and it is a little on the large size. I know it said relaxed fit, but the shoulders are a little broad. However, I have worn it and it is lovely half tucked in to my new wine coloured rag and bone skinnies. I will definitely order another Equipment blouse and can see them becoming a colour blocking staple in my wardrobe.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 16, 2011
MY favourite tank.
I love a good tank, and this is one of them. The fabric is really soft but with enough body to sculpt your shape a bit. perfect under my other vince tees and tops for a peek of colour and texture, but also great alone on hot summer days.the neck line and straps are the right shape to give you a nice shoulder and back shape. cannot recommend more as a perfect basic and MUST HAVE!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 16, 2011
Vince-King of the basics
Lovely fabric, perfect balanced sleeved ( not too poofy as some dolmans can be), the colour is deep and lush. it is a great length on me, just below hip ( at 5ft 8). its a great casual layering item.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content