nshannonl
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
My Style: Casual Chic, My style is anything I find beautiful
Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
28 reviews 1 2 3
Posted December 31, 2014
So comfortable
Got these jeans as a Christmas gift. At first I was worried they didn't fit properly but after I wore them for a few hours they relaxed and they fit perfectly! Took my regular size in AG jeans and these are the most comfortable pair of jeans I own. If I could wear these jeans every day I would. The material is a good weight, they feel very high quality, the wash is nice too, slightly darker than pictured but I think that's better anyways. I love the relaxed fit, it gives off a very cool vibe, looks almost like boyfriend jeans but they fit better and are more comfortable. Can't go wrong with AG!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 31, 2014
Super Chic
Just got this jacket for Christmas. It is extremely flattering, the shoulders fit perfectly, the addition of the cotton ribbing on the inside of the sleeves makes this jacket extremely comfortable. Wore this on the plane for over 2 hours and was warm and comfortable the whole time. The pattern is exactly as pictured, the material is slightly "fuzzier" than expected but it is very soft. Fits true to size, took my regular size and it fits perfectly. Pockets are deep so I don't worry about things falling out of them. Absolutely love this jacket!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 04, 2014
Great basic but very sheer
I was expecting this shirt to be somewhat sheer but hoping it wouldn't be as the way it is pictured it doesn't appear to be sheer. It is very sheer, I need to wear a tank underneath as you can see my belly button through the shirt without. Otherwise fits TTS and is made of very nice, soft material. I still love the t-shirt and would recommend. Love the scoop hem too, really flattering.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 02, 2014
Amazing
These shoes are really cool and really comfortable! I sized down half a size and they fit perfectly. Look exactly as pictured. They are extremely comfortable because of the elastic on the sides of the shoe. The perforation adds something unique to an otherwise plain black slip-on. Very high quality materials and construction, highly recommend!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 01, 2014
Classic, elegant, pretty
These sandals are great. They are extremely well made, the quality of the leather is wonderful. They fit true to size, I took my regular size 9 (39) and they fit length perfectly. My feet are a little wide and the strap fits snug, but even with wearing for 30 mins around the house the leather started to stretch, so I can tell they will be perfect. Very comfortable, classic, easy shoe to pair with any summer outfit without looking to "flip-flop" like. Colour exactly as pictured. Love!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 01, 2014
Great Pants
These pants are really great. Very well made, very good quality material used. The plum colour is quite subtle, many people think they are brown under certain lighting. Fit true to my usual size (same sizing as Theory pants too). My usual issue with the fit of pants is my waist is significantly smaller than my quad muscles, and with these pants the waist does fit loose, however not unlike other pants I've bought which isn't a problem for wear. I am 5'5 and these pants fit the length of my legs perfectly, they hit right below the ankle bone with a slight break, which I prefer over the way the length looks on the model. I highly recommend - especially on sale!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Huge and Poor Quality
This sweatshirt is ENORMOUS. I would size down two sizes. Also, the fabric looked of poor quality, it was already starting to pill. The sparkly part looked really good and it was really cool, however the quality was not even close to being worth over $100 CAD. Returned.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 27, 2013
Great shirt but would go down one size
This shirt is beautiful, the fabric is really nice and not sheer, which is nice for tops like these. I love the colour blocking and found the shirt very flattering because of it. I did go down one size and it fit well. It is exactly as pictured and will be extremely versatile for work and weekends. It gives that "effortlessly polished" look. Love it.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 27, 2013
Great dress
This dress is very comfortable. I am 5'5 and the dress hangs about 4" above my feet. I got the port colour and it is slightly darker than pictured however still beautiful. Highly recommend. Got my usual clothing size and it fits perfectly. The material isn't so thick that you couldn't wear this on cooler summer days however it works for the fall/winter as well. It is very versatile and I can see myself getting lots of use out of this dress.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Very cool jeans
As the other reviewer mentioned these do fit a size small. I had a different experience with customer service as they advised me to go one size up from my usual AG size and the size up fit perfectly. The quality of these jeans (and any AG jean) is great. I wore these while walking all day over multiple days on a Europe vacation and they were very comfortable, they didn't bag out or stretch, and they washed very well (you can even put them in the drier!) the coating looks the same after washing and the jeans fit just as well as before. They are tight and quite skinny but I have no problems getting my feet through the ankle holes and I didn't find them low-rise compared to other AG jeans. Couldn't recommend these AG jeans highly enough!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content