nshannonl
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
My Style: Casual Chic, My style is anything I find beautiful
Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
26 reviews 1 2 3
Posted February 02, 2014
Amazing
These shoes are really cool and really comfortable! I sized down half a size and they fit perfectly. Look exactly as pictured. They are extremely comfortable because of the elastic on the sides of the shoe. The perforation adds something unique to an otherwise plain black slip-on. Very high quality materials and construction, highly recommend!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 01, 2014
Classic, elegant, pretty
These sandals are great. They are extremely well made, the quality of the leather is wonderful. They fit true to size, I took my regular size 9 (39) and they fit length perfectly. My feet are a little wide and the strap fits snug, but even with wearing for 30 mins around the house the leather started to stretch, so I can tell they will be perfect. Very comfortable, classic, easy shoe to pair with any summer outfit without looking to "flip-flop" like. Colour exactly as pictured. Love!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Huge and Poor Quality
This sweatshirt is ENORMOUS. I would size down two sizes. Also, the fabric looked of poor quality, it was already starting to pill. The sparkly part looked really good and it was really cool, however the quality was not even close to being worth over $100 CAD. Returned.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 25, 2013
I love MONROW
Another quality shirt from MONROW. Granite is a great name for the colour because it is quite speckled grey/white. Fits true to size and the arms and body are the perfect length (I am 5'5 with a long torso and this shirt has enough room to cover comfortably with a bit extra). The fabric is very soft. The crew neck is quite deep, so it doesn't look like the neckline is choking me which I find with many crew neck t-shirts. Can't recommend this brand's shirts highly enough!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 25, 2013
It's Alright
Great shape, fits as expected but the sleeves are very long. The fabric, however, is quite "nylon-y," quite stretchy and felt more silky than I was expecting. I can see it will hold it's shape really well and it is cut very well. It is a very deep v-neck so it adds something a little special to an otherwise very basic shirt. The one really nice thing about it is it is not see through despite being a thin, non-bulky fabric
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 12, 2013
Wonderful T-Shirt
I may have found my new go-to T-shirt brand. So soft and comfortable. The fit is perfect. The length is great too, not too long but not short, hits me mid hip, and I have a long torso. I almost went for the M because I'm on the cusp between M/L (depends on the brand/style), but I'm glad I went for the L. It fits properly, not tight but not loose. The shoulders fit really well too, and I have normal shoulders, neither narrow nor broad. Love it! Last, the material is very thin (hence the name Tissue Tee) but in the black is not see-through at all and the thinness results in very soft, luxurious feeling fabric. So happy with my purchase!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 11, 2013
Super Cute and Comfortable
Huge fan! I'm a 36C bought the M/L and it fits really well. The colour is a beautiful blush/nude. The lace and fabric is very good quality and very comfortable. Not a ton of support, as said by other reviewers, but you can't expect much support from a non-underwire bra! Still would be good under loose t-shirts or blouses with a thicker fabric. One HUGE plus: it's lined, which makes sure that its not see-through! Love it!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 11, 2013
Great Casual T-Shirt
Solid basic. Great neckline, great fit: loose however not unflattering or baggy. I usually waffle between an M and an L depending on the brand/style, more often buy L, went for the L and it fits as I expected. The length is a little shorter than expected however still good, right at the hip, and flattering. Love the colour, it's more salt-and-pepper in person than it appears in the picture so it looks a little darker grey in person. Love this, love MONROW! Very happy with my purchase!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
BEST JEANS EVER!
From the moment I put these jeans on, I fell in love. They are the most comfortable pants, not only jeans, PANTS I own. They are more comfortable than yoga pants! I have two other pairs of AG jeans and will never have to buy a different brand. They are fabulous, they last extremely well (With almost every-other-day wear they will last about 10-12 months), they look great, they wash and wear perfectly, there really is no need to look elsewhere. They fit perfectly, true to size. The thing I love about AG jeans so much is their consistent sizing. Once you buy one pair, you know your size for every single other style of jean they make! It's a dangerous trap to get yourself into however, once you buy one pair, you will never want to buy a different kind of jean! So happy with my purchase!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 29, 2011
Gorgeous and super comfortable!
This dress is beautiful. I purchased black, size M, and probably should have gone with a S (I'm usually a M/L). It fits large, I think because the fabric is so substantial, it has quite a bit of weight to it. Because it's jersey, it can be dressed down with a light denim jacket, or dressed up for evening, and it feels like you could lounge all day in it, it's so comfortable. The cut is extremely flattering. If you are waffling between two sizes, DEFINITELY get the smaller size. Also, it's quite long - I had to get it hemmed quite a bit (I'm only 5'5 however, so if you are a gorgeous amazon it will not matter to you). Other than the size, everything about the dress is gorgeous.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content