RomkaO
Vancouver BC, Canada
My Style: Classic, Whatever makes me feel good, Casual Chic
Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 3.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
22 reviews 1 2 3
Posted November 28, 2013
Best tank ever
James Perse makes a great daily tank. I have it in several colours, this is my 4th and I will be getting it in white as well. It is slighly smaller, I am 5'8, 150 lb and usually wear a medium to a large, but the 3 (m/l) is too big. The 2 (s/m) fits perfect. It is thin and does not stretch ever and feels like heaven against the skin. Great for layering or wearing alone. These are on constant rotation. If you love tanks, you need to get this one.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 28, 2013
Just wrong
I love me great gray tank. This was not it. ALthough it fit well, at first, the seams began to twist forward. A huge no no in a tank with this price tag. Also the fabric was a bit odd, little strachy and not as soft as I expected. Monrow should take a lesson from James Perse daily tank...the tank went back due to Shopbop's excellent customer service.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 28, 2013
Basic, simple and stylish
I really like this dress. It fits tru, stretches out very little but is soft and not too thin. I took it to Mexico and worked well over my bathing suit as well as dressed up nice with heels for dinner. This is a basic but flattering tank dress.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 28, 2013
pretty
This is a cute pair of knickers. They fit tru to size, cover more that a tanga from Hanky Panky and stay put without panty lines. Only thing is that the lace is a bit scratchy not soft and substantial like Hanky Panky. A pretty basic pair.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Great looking bootie
This bootie looks tiny when you take it out of the box but fits true. The height of the heel is comfortable and stable. The finish on the leather is gorgeous and the wood heel as well.But the booties are not as comfy as other reviews suggest, maybe I need to break them in? Otherwise very trendy and easy to wear boot with flares or skinnies. Keeping.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Lovely
I am 5.7 at 150 and ordered a medium. The top dips in the back and has large arm holes. It is bigger than I expected and wasn't sold on the print. But the fabric feels lovely and the top flows well so I am keeping it.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 14, 2014
simply sexy
Beautiful colour-deep navy-nice flowy fit, with sexy cleavage while being simple and easy to wear. But, it is a bit bigger than I expected, I am 5'8 at 155lb and bought a medium and it flows away from my body-not a bad thing- and my bra shows a bit. Also it is really really long, even in 3" heels I was tripping over it so I will have to have it taken up.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 14, 2014
Average weekend top
This is casual, nothing extra. The fabric is incredible though but I had hoped the fit is flowier and larger. Also the color is deeper, where I hoped for a lighter shade. But it is a good top to hang out in, so Ill keep it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 10, 2013
awful
This dress went back, immediately. It looked awful on, too big, baggy, dumpy. Fabric is just a t-shirt type jersey.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 10, 2013
Stylish
very on trend with colour blocking. The back panel is off white, not white as shown. I did find it a tad too big, exchanged for small size from my usual medium.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content