Marq
California, USA
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic, Edgy, Polished Classic Modern With A Twist
Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
11 reviews 1 2
Posted September 13, 2013
Overall Perfection
I bought these in a size 28, I'm a 5'3 and wear a size 6. The overalls fit slightly loose, which I think overalls should, however my only issue is that the straps are not adjustable. I have a short waist and have to get holes added to the straps before I can wear them. Love the look, they would be perfect if it were adjustable. If you want a tighter fit I would size down.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 19, 2013
Meh
I bought this in the citrus color. I already own the hot pink from last year in a medium (I'm a size 6-8, 5'2" tall) It is not cut the same, the sleeves are tighter. The silk is much thinner than my first jacket. This new jacket feels cheaper in general. I think Rebecca Minkoff is flooding the market with too many options and not worrying enough about quality control, no matter what the color the fit should be the same. Also it is not a pale pastel yellow as it showed on my screen it's much more neon. I am keeping it because it was a great deal, but this is my last Becky Jacket.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 08, 2012
Blah
This dress looks lovely online. I know its a shift, but I thought it would be a little more fitted. The sleeves are tight, but the rest is too loose. I agree with the reviewer that said frumpy. I'm a size 6-8 so I got the medium, its going to need some tailoring to get the fit I was expecting. The detailing on the lace is beautiful though. If I could return it I would.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Great Gift
I bought this jumpsuit for my mother's birthday gift. She has a 34" inseam so I always worry about length when getting her gifts. This fit perfectly. its not too tight, not to loose she is a size 10-12 and I bought her the large. Great drape and handle. the weight is heavier than expected, but that is a plus to me. Can easily be dressed up or down. Great buy, she LOVES it!!!!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 16, 2012
Casual Chic
I love an assymetrical top, and this one does not disappoint. The front and collar are gauze, the back and sleeves are more of a t-shirt jersey. I read the product measurement on a different site so I knew to size down, I'm a 6/8 and usually wear a medium, I got a small and if was just loose enough, not too loose not tight at all.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 11, 2012
Lovely
I just got this dress in the mail, I could not wait to try it on. The print is soft and graphic all at the same time, like a lovely painting. The fit is almost perfect. definitely meant for the tall, but because of the print I can have it hemmed with no problems. I bought the medium. I am size US6-8 34E. Get it before it's gone. The only draw back, its extremely sheer, even with the lining, but that is what nude underwear is for.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 24, 2012
Super Cute!!!!
I got the teal. For the price there was no way I couldn't plus I have the Becky jacket in fuschia so I thought it would make a cute colorblocked suit. I was so right :)!!!!!!! They fit TTS I am between a 6 and an 8 I got the 8 since I have a round bottom. The weight of the silk is perfect for a bottom layer. The color is vibrant, the shorts are sexy and sweet at the same time. I highly recommend.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 24, 2012
IN LOVE
I have been obsessing over this jacket for Months trying to decide which color to get, when the hot pink showed up I knew It's true the sleeves are fitted so if your big on layers definitely size up. I got my normal size medium, I am between a 6-8 and I like my blazers to fit. The color is beautiful, admittedly softer than the image, but still perfect. It was totally worth obsessing over and worth the price, great quality silk. This jacket is a fantastic addition to any closet. I can't wait to see how many ways I can wear it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Who Knew :)
I bought these pants on a whim, just to see if I'd actually have the courage to wear something like this. They are fantastic!!!. I can't wait to wear them out. They are sexy, chic and light. I can see wearing them with colored tights when its cold or bare legs in the summer. The silk is very light weight with a nice drape, the pattern is cool...though slightly darker than pictured. My legs are my favorite body part to show off and these are perfect for me. Try them if you dare, you might actulally love them.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 11, 2011
No thank you
This shirt fits ok, the fabric was ok, but I returned it the same day I got it. Its not for anyone with any type of curves If you are boy-shaped this is the shirt for you. Anyone else would pretty much look ridiculous.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content