elliew
Horicon, WI
My Style: Bohemian, Casual Chic, Classic, Layered casual boho
Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
65 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Posted September 21, 2012
Soft and comfy
These jeans are so soft and comfortable - but because of this, they do stretch out during the day. Definitely not to the point where they bag, but I find I can really only get one wear out of them before having to wash them to get their shape back. These fit me very similary to how they fit the model with bunching at the ankles (I'm quite short). I was a little concerned that the heavy embroidery on the pockets would be noticeable and bother me, but it wasn't an issue once they were on. These are true to size - I wear a 27 in almost every jean brand and these were no exception. I love the distressing and the wash - a great buy!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 21, 2012
Great color blocking
This jacket is destined to become a well worn basic this fall and winter. The color blocking makes it unique, yet the neutral tones still allow it to be worn with many other colors. The XS was sold out, so I tried a size small, and low and behold, it fit perfectly. I have another Pencey top and bought an XS in that, so I was surprised the small fit so well. (I'm 5', 115lbs, muscular arms and shoulders) If you are between sizes, you may want to go up. The sweatshirt material of the jacket makes it unbelievable cozy and comfortable. The shoulders and lapel are nicely structured though so you can tell they won't get misshapen after being washed, as many knit jackets do. And you can't beat the price for a blazer!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 21, 2012
Cute but didn't keep
These jeans are really fun, but after trying them on, I just liked them....and for the price, I wanted to love them. The embroidery down the side of the leg is quite stiff and thick. I thought the extra decoration to the outside of the leg wasn't all that terribly flattering either. Rag and Bone jeans always run one size small, so I went up a size. I think that the black denim would also collect a lot of fuzz throughout the day...so, not the best item for someone with a white cat. The quality was great, of course, but the cut just wasn't for me.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 21, 2012
Can't believe how much I love this purse
When I first saw the image of this purse, I wasn't that interested, but once I saw it on the model, I realized what a great size it was. It's not big - but it holds quite a bit! The leather gets softer by the day, and the texture of this leather is almost sparkly - it is so beautiful! I was worried that the chain handle would be heavy and noisy, but it isn't at all. It's lightweight and completely quiet. The quality of the bag is wonderful. I just cannot believe how much I love this bag!! Such a good buy.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 21, 2012
Everyone needs a Becky Jacket!
I'm a huge fan of Rebecca Minkoff and think that everyone needs a Becky Jacket! I am so surprised how flattering it looks on so many different body types. It's just a great all around jacket. I would say that it runs a little small. I went with the size Small. I'm 5', 115lbs, with musclar arms and shoulders, and it is still a little snug across my back and in my upper arms. But the medium was too baggy. Either way, I love the look with a tshirt and skinny jeans. It's a great item to dress up whatever outfit you have on. The navy color is a bright colbalt and sooo beautiful in person. I know I will get great wear out of this!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
My foot slid forward
These booties are so beautiful, but I had to return them. Because of the shape, my foot slid too far forward scrunching my toes. I love the leather color and the heel shape, but the narrow toe just doesn't work for me.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 21, 2012
A great basic
This shirt is a great basic. It will definitely be a nice wardrobe staple. Originally I ordered an XS as often I'm XS in many brands. This was MUCH too small in the arms and shoulders, so I ordered the small and it fits almost perfectly. It still feels slightly snug across the back, I'm assuming over time, as denim does, it will give a little. The denim is quite lightweight and feels almost more like a chambray. I was a little worried about color transfer from this shirt as it is so dark, but I haven't had a problem with that yet.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 21, 2012
Perfection in the form of denim.
I love AG jeans. The fit is spot on, especially for someone that is curvy. I'm short (5', 115lbs) and almost always wear a 27 in jeans. The 27 fit perfectly. I'd say these fit very similar to Siwy jeans. The denim is very soft and oh, so comfortable! They do stretch out a little as the day goes on. I could probably get away with wearing them twice before I'd need to wash them to get the shape back. The color is a perfectly washed out, casual look. I know these will become a wardrobe staple. Also, the length is WAY longer on me than the model, as expected. I just let the bunch at the bottom.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 21, 2012
Not for me
I love the way these jeans look on the model, but they are just not for me. I am petite. 5' 115lbs and wear a 27 in almost every brand of jeans. In Rag and Bone though, I need a 28. I also wasn't thrilled with the height of the rise in the front. I generally like a jean that is a little higher in back and lower in front. These seemed to be the same all around - which made them almost high rise on me. The cut of the leg is nice and slim though and you can tell they'd keep their shape. But..overall, not for me, so I returned them.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 21, 2012
The best boots
Rag and Bone make the most comfortable booties ever. Even with the heel height these don't hurt my feet. I did go up a half size up in these and my other Rag and Bone booties. The suede is beautiful. The Hunter green is such a wonderful color for fall. Another great quality? These are nice and quiet booties. So often anything with a wool heel sounds so loud whenever you walk across a hard surface - not these - soft and quiet. LOVE them!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content