en
US
USD
Jenny M
Easton, MD
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic, Edgy, minimalist
Reviews: 48
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
48 reviews 1 2 3 4 5
Posted May 09, 2013
perfect with boyfriend jeans
I have been lusting after these since they came out early this spring. They are a classic, with a unique spin due to the laceless gored closure. These are perfect with distressed boyfriend jeans. I only subtracted one star bc I wish they had the comfortably, padded insole of the newbury boots and the harrow boots.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 07, 2013
Love the Sheffield!
I am a huge Rag & Bone fan and I particularly love the Sheffield wash, so I was very excited when I saw these available for the summer. I have previously purchased the Sheffield cut-off shorts from last summer and the Sheffield skinny jeans this past fall. Although all 3 Sheffield washes seem to be different, these shorts did not disappoint. For those of you familiar with the wash, these seem to have a little bit of a dirtier(?) patina to them, but I can't remember... Maybe the cut-offs from last summer did, too, before they were washed. In any event, it's a great color for a jean short. Next - fit: the inseam is standard for the Mila short, so a little shorter in the front than the other non-Mila cut-offs, but they seem to be cut so they don't feel too short in the back. Size-wize, these seemed to be slightly bigger than my other Mila shorts. I ordered my reg size but they seemed a tad big. I like them slouchy, though. If you want a closer fit you may want to size down.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 14, 2013
at last... cool black denim shorts
I had been looking for some cool black denim shorts for a few years and these fit the bill. I am an R&B fanatic, so I was very happy when I found them. I have 7-8 pairs of their jeans and 2 other pairs of their cut-off shorts. It seems like sizing is sometimes tricky so I wasn't sure what size to get. I ended up getting the 27s off of Shopbop and had them at my door within 2 days. Size 27 is what I have for most of my R&B jeans and shorts and that is the size that fits me for these, too, so I would say they are true to size. However, they don't fit me as tight or high-waisted as they do on the model here. They fit me more like they do on the model that is wearing them that is selling the R&B denim jacket with leather sleeves (a little more slouchy, but not sloppy) which in my opinion is a better fit anyway. The color is a medium black -- like the skinny jeans that are Rock w/holes. Overall, I can't wait to wear these this summer. They are bad-a.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 07, 2012
love these!
I am surprised to see these are being offered again but I had to review them bc they are that great! I bought these late last summer (from a different website bc they were not available anywhere else). I love them! They are super comfortable (just like my black Newbury's) and are the perfect color of tan suede. They go with almost everything. I did buy them a full size up (my Newbury's are 38, these are 39). I was glad when I first tried them on that I did get them a full size up and I'm still fine with them, but they do stretch some so you could probably get away with getting a half size up. I just can't say enough about these - they are my current favorites - so I took the time to write the review. Get them while you can.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 17, 2012
Love these
I'm surprised these haven't been more popular. These are really nice jeans. I love the color - dark but with almost a resin wash/patina. The fabric is somewhat stiff - not like the Kensington wash or the wine-colored jeans which are pretty stretchy - but the look here is supposed to be almost a raw denim/selvage look so you want it to be stiff. I really like these bc they are different -- not your run of the mill colored or patterned jeans -- almost the antithesis to that.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 17, 2012
Ok jeans...
I love just about everything Rag & Bone - shoes, jeans, tees, sweaters, you name it. I have 4 or 5 pairs of the jeans. However, I did not love these enough to keep them. I think it's bc I have a pair of j brand jeans (910s in heirloom) that are similar that I love better. The wash on the dre's is somewhat brown. Also, the back pockets are pretty big. The fit was nice - I ordered a size smaller than my regular size and they were nice - fitted yet somewhat slouchy. I think I would have been swimming in them if I ordered my regular size.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 17, 2012
Good tee but very see-through
I like this shirt but it is very see-through. I will likely wear it with a camisole underneath but I can see some women wearing it with a black bra underneath if that's their thing. I probably would have talked myself out of buying this shirt if I had seen it in the store first, but as it is, it was mailed and I like it enough to not bother with returning it. It is somewhat over-sized like a lot of R&B tee shirts and I like that. It is a nice counterpoint to their jeans.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 17, 2012
Great tee from Rag & Bone
I love this tee shirt. I actually have it in both the black and the periwinkle blue. They are both great. The neckline falls gracefully yet the shirt still maintains a downtown vibe. It is somewhat oversized in fit. The material is thin but not too terribly see-through and it is very soft. I think it is somewhat expensive at full price but I got it on sale so it wasn't so bad.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
average
Ok, I bought these bc honestly, I didn't want the guilt of spending $920 on a pair of leather leggings. However, when I got these, they weren't all that. They were tight at the top (which is what you want, but these were so tight the zipper caught on my skin - ouch) but looser at the bottom. Also, I didn't find these to look that much like leather and they smelled kind of pleather-y. I ended up returning them and buying the real leather leggings in the end.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 28, 2012
Live in these shorts!
Ok, so these really are cut larger than expected. I'm a 27 normally and I ended up with these in both size 25 and 24. The 24s are a little tighter and the 25s are slightly a looser, boyfriend fit - but not falling off of me. Once I got the correct size, I was good to go for the summer. I live in these shorts! The wash and weight of the material are great. Also, I love that these are slightly longer than most j brand shorts. They are ultimately more wearable that way. I wish j brand would make more this length!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content