Reenie
Boston, MA
My Style: Classic, Edgy, ladylike with edge
Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
13 reviews 1 2
Posted January 02, 2015
add some backs
I got these as a gift for a friend and she really liked them. however, she almost lost one because they slip right out if you don't put a backing on them. Overall they are really cute and a great value for the price.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 02, 2015
nice quality
this is a great top. the fabric is great quality, as is everything from Equipment. I think it can transition nicely from day to night if you throw a blazer over it during the workday.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 02, 2015
Great top!
I bought this shirt for my husband and it looks great. The print is really nice, and the fabric has a nice weight to it. He loves the fit and the feel of the fabric.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 02, 2015
WAY smaller than expected
I have the Kinnsley pants by ALC in a size four, and they fit perfectly, so i ordered these in the same size, and they are WAY too tight. they only zip up half way. It's the strangest thing. I can't even gauge if they'd be flattering or not bc it's impossible to tell what they look like. And they're final sale. Avoid, or size up like crazy.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 31, 2014
Overall a great pair of pants
I love the fit on these! They are the perfect fitted pant that is still work appropriate. They sit almost at my natural waist, and are very flattering on my butt. The fabric is nice and light for summer, but not so flimsy that they won't wear well in the fall. I usually wear a two in pants, but I got the four because the two was sold out, and I'm glad I did, because the fit is just right. There were some loose threads on the fly and waistband, which is a little disappointing for a $400 pair of pants, but overall I just love these and see them being a major staple of my wardrobe for summer and fall.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 28, 2014
SO comfortable, but need breaking in
I am so glad I got these, and I love them, but if you have high arches, you're going to have to break them in. I have really high arches, to the point that I can't wear frye boots bc it's impossible to get my feet into them. These were super tight, and kind of painful for the first couple of weeks, but I would bring them to the office and wear them with really thick socks, and after about 2 weeks of wearing them a couple of times a week, they stretched out, and now are some of the most comfortable shoes I own. They are my go to shoes when I want to wear heels but I have to do some walking around the city.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 26, 2013
These leggings are horrible
I purchased these leggings in XS, which is my regular size, and they fit fine. If you want to wear these leggings, I would suggest washing them first, bc the dye rubs off on EVERYTHING. The white t-shirt I wore with them is now black on the bottom from the dye rubbing off. Every part of my body that touched the leggings also had dye rub off on it...in fact, I realized this bc I ended up dying my friend's toilet seat blue by sitting on it. Also, the crotch seam split open the first time I wore them. I don't think that this is a very quality product at all. I will not purchase any more products from Plush and I don't think that they rise to the level of quality that I normally expect from shopbop.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 14, 2011
I love this dress
It is a seriously amazing dress. The quality is great. I am 5'7 and 125 lbs, very muscular, and the XS fits perfectly, fitted, but not obscenely tight, which is perfect for the sporty feel of the dress. The different colors are really good for accentuating shape...I bet this dress would look amazing on someone really curvy.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 24, 2011
Wow
I love this dress. It was a little shorter than I expected, and a little more fitted on the butt than I was expecting, but it's awesome. I am 5'7, 130 lbs and I ordered the dress in a small. I am a lot curvier than the model, so the dress actually was much sexier than I was expecting, but in an elegant understated way. Love this dress, I know I'm going to wear it a thousand times.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Perfect Office Dress
Fits true to size, the length is great. It looks so much more high quality in person, and the details on the waist and sleeves stand out a lot more. It's conservative enough for my very professional office without being boring. Love.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content