en
US
USD
dropped shopper
Sydney, Australia
My Style: Bohemian, Casual Chic, Comfortable, easy to wear, soft, stylish
Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 3.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
9 reviews
Posted September 10, 2012
Comfortable and looks good
The model suits the colour of this shirt with her dark skin, I'll have to wait until I have a tan for it to look as good on me. The style is comfortable, the fabric is slightly stretchy, I got a size S, and it feels like it might get a bit loose. Lovely for summer, nice and easy to wear. Good price.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 10, 2012
Expensive for what it is
This is a pretty summer top but feels like it should have cost about half what it did for the quality. It doesn't feel strong at all, very delicate fabric and a couple of loose threads. My suggestion would be to wait until it's on sale and pay what it's worth! I'll wear it over a pair of summer pants or a skirt, it feels very light and airy, size is about right but I had expected to love it at that price and I don't.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Cute dress
I love this dress, it just sits nicely and is very pretty colours (exactly as the photograph in zoom). I really like Free People and the casual, slightly bohemian style and this dress didn't disappoint. It's quite sheer, I may have to wear something underneath, haven't decided yet. I ordered a small, around an Australian size 10, and it fits perfectly. It's very cute from the back. I know I'll wear it a lot through summer, it's so easy to throw on and it looks so good just by itself. Worth every cent!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 11, 2011
Perfect Pants
I ordered these to go under a tunic top so the colour representation was really important to me, and it was spot on. The pants fall really nicely and taper into my ankles just perfectly and are just right for what I needed. I'm usually an Australian size 10 in pants and ordered a medium and that fits fine. They're quite thin and silky in texture, also just what I wanted but definitely summer weight rather than for cooler months. Very happy with them.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 11, 2011
Perfect Dress
I just had this dress delivered and I love it! It fits perfectly around the neckline and arms and skims over my tummy and feels really feminine and cool for summer. It's not at all see-through but light and airy. I'm so pleased with it. I notice it's been reduced to 50% off since I bought it, I bought at 30% off and I still think I got a real bargain.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 18, 2011
Good for summer
I had read the other reviews so ordered a size up and they fit perfectly. They're really pretty and look lovely on, can't wait for some hot weather, really good value for money too.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 18, 2011
Great addition to my wardrobe
This skirt sits nicely on the hips and falls in a very feminine way, I was pleased with it and know that I'll bring it out of the wardrobe when I need something a bit dressy to wear, it's very comfortable and looks great with ankle boots.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 18, 2011
Disappointed
This dress is quite big, not only around the bust but also seems to fall outwards over the tummy maternity dress style, and made me look quite a lot bigger than I am, and was also longer than I expected. Nice fabric but I was disappointed and sent it back as I knew I would never wear it.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 18, 2011
Easy to wear
This dress feels nice when it's on and doesn't cling. I can imagine wearing it to death in summer, the weather isn't quite there yet but I'm looking forward to throwing it on, it's easy to wear and you can dress it up or down, I was happy with paying $76 for it and now notice it's only $40, what a bargain!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content