en
US
USD
Veritas
Chicago
Reviews: 41
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
41 reviews 1 2 3 4 5
Posted December 06, 2012
Indeed
I did not realize how many ginette_ny pieces I had until I came across this one and had to have it--it's exactly what I have been looking for: a modern, on-trend horn necklace, but a fine jewelry version. Woo-hoo! ginette_ny makes absolutely beautiful pieces--timeless, elegant but still fun and edgy. I have the mini baguette necklace, the Cordoba boulier necklace, the white agate ball necklace and now this gorgeous necklace...the only one I wish I would have sent back is the mini baguette necklace! It flips around quite a bit when I wear it so that the back side and the chain are constantly showing. For the price tag, it certainly should stay put. Otherwise, it's fabulous. But I digress...back to this necklace! I love the way the onyx horn is smooth yet has imperfections that give it character, and the gold bead is adjustable. It's also the perfect length and will look great layered with other pieces. Anyway, very happy I snapped one of these up before they were gone!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 31, 2012
Total Convert
Okay, so just like many other reviewers have said--the price of these is what initially held me back. I am absolutely in love with them! They are not just comfortable for boots, they are comfortable, period. Ridiculously soft leather, ultra-padded footbed and the perfect height, these are flattering on my not super-skinny ankles and wearable with anything and everything. I found that they do run small and am glad I sized up from my usual 7.5 to an 8. I am a total convert and will not hesitate to buy Rag and Bone boots again! My only complaint is that one of the stitches on the bottom sole of the left boot is a bit loose and will need to be tightened. For the money, that should certainly not be the case!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 03, 2011
Eh...
I had high hopes for this necklace, but alas! Mine arrived hopelessly tangled (which worried me right off the bat) and looked more inexpensive than I was expecting for almost eighty dollars...this is on it's way back!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Oh...Wow!
At first I wasn't sure about these and whether they were worth the price tag or not. Honestly, they are some of the most flattering jeans I have put on in a long time! I am curvy and these look great on my hips, thighs and backside, which is surprising considering where the pockets are located. I ordered the New Hampshire wash and it's gorgeous. I am a jean junkie and own a ridiculous amount--mostly Joe's as of late after a brief flirtation with J Brand--over 30 pairs currently in rotation. These remind me of the now-defunct line of Paper Denim & Cloth jeans in construction and quality, especially the early styles. One small thing--I do not think the rise is 9 inches on these! Has to be more like 8-8.5. And I agree with the previous reviewer who said the waist is a bit big. Glad I stuck to my usual size, too. They are just slouchy enough.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 26, 2013
Like This
I really like this top, however, I have to disagree with the previous reviewer and say it is super-transparent. Also--it's way shorter than I was expecting, but I don't mind that so much; it's different than a lot of what's out there right now. Have been looking for a casual lace top this season and this fits the bill (and the budget!) perfectly!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 26, 2013
Underwhelmed
Had such high expectations for this necklace! Madewell makes pieces...very well, so I'm just shocked that this is so poorly made! Now, I'm a lil' OCD, but the chevron on mine was waaaay out of whack, and not in a funky, vintage-y kind of way, but a badly-put-together kind of way--including glue showing between the spaces in the layers of the chevron. Also, the chain was badly bent and kinked in two places. No thanks. It's really too bad because the brass and the rose gold on the chevron is lovely. If this was $20-25, it would be worth it, but for $55, no way. This went back.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 26, 2013
I don't get it!
Got this today...based on the reviews, everyone seems to adore this necklace, but I think its just okay. It is certainly versatile and can be worn with a multitude of different tops, however--I'm not sure if its quite my style. I'm not usually a heart person, but based on the excellent reviews and the fact that I absolutely love ginette_ny jewelry, I thought I would give this a shot! Going to try it out anyway! It's a cute piece for Spring and I think it will look great paired with T-shirts or layered with other necklaces.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 06, 2013
Oh, Lord!
...these are fantastic! I absolutely looove them. I ordered down from my usual size 30 to a 29, just because I didn't want them to look too sloppy and I think they're perfect. Almost sent them back for a size 28 then realized that would probably defeat the purpose of haing a slouchy pair of boyfriend-style bermudas. These are juuuust slouchy enough and the ideal color(I have the Renah rolled jeans and love them as well);they are also perfect for wearing with tucked-in tees this season and pairing with my favorite pair of wedges or a great belt. Yay!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
On the Fence...
I didn't get this from Shopbop, but had high hopes for this sweater when I saw in on Vince's website with their spring preview items and could not wait to pre-order it! There are a couple of issues--first off, it is VERY sheer, which I sort of anticipated, but not to this extent. Secondly, it is described as slouchy so I stuck to my usual size small and it fits like any other sweater, which is okay, I was just expecting a more relaxed fit. On the positive side, the cashmere is very, very soft and the contrast between the light shade and the black is stunning when you move. I am leaning towards keeping it...
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 27, 2012
Grandma Sweater
Totally agree w/the previous reviewer--this was an ill-fitting sweater and bulky on me in all the wrong places, but also oddly clingy in some areas and just way too long for someone petite. Also, the pale colorblock at the top did nothing for my skintone. I sent it back.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content