Savannah
Malibu, CA
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic, Edgy, Sometimes Preppy
Reviews: 319
Average Rating: 5.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
319 reviews 1 ... 30 31 32
Posted October 31, 2010
Waiting for My 2nd Pair
These trouser socks were so comfortable and practical to wear with boots, I ordered a 2nd pair. Actually, I should have ordered a 3rd pair as I am usually wearing the wrong socks; too thick or too thin. These are perfect; Looks like they just sold out. Hope Shopbop gets more in.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Beautiful Large Shirt
I bought this shirt in brown without knowing it was an over-sized shirt. I tried 2 different sizes and both were much larger than I like to wear my shirts. I wanted very much to keep the shirt because of the quality of the flannel, the beautiful color combination, and the length. Unfortunately, I had to return both. For those of you who like over-sized, roomy shirts, you will love this one!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 16, 2010
Theory's Hottest Blazer
Oh my Gosh! I can not believe that this jacket is on sale; and at 70% off! This jacket is a classic and one of Theory's most popular styles. I think this is at least the 3rd year Theory has brought it back. The blazer does not belong with the tight pants and shoes the model is wearing. The model also seems to be wearing a size that's just a little too small. This is a very high-quality blazer. I wear mine with boot-cut black slacks, white blouse or cami and it looks awesome! Conservative black, low-heeled boots complete the look; great look when "casual" won't work. It also looks good with jeans and a white top. The blazer is tapered in the back giving it a feminine flare, and I don't believe the blazer was meant to be worn buttoned as it pulls in the wrong places and interferes with the tapering in the back. If Shopbop still had my size in stock, I would buy another one.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 15, 2010
Very Nice Comfortable Jeans
These jeans fit so well and are very comfortable. They also give a very slimming effect. I can wear just about any top with them and I'm "good to go". This is my first pair of James Jeans, and I am very pleased with them.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 15, 2010
Love the Houlihan Cargo Pants
I just received my Houlihan Cargo Pants this afternoon. I tried them on, and they felt like they were custom-made for me. I have had several pairs of cargo pants in the past; loved them all, but J Brand's are exceptional and a "cut above" the others. I can understand after reading the reviews how some want to wear them every day. I'm planning to wear mine tomorrow for a "start". Hope Shopbop gets these in other colors. These are really cool, and I just love them!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 14, 2010
The Best Boy Shorts
I have been wearing Hanky Panky for years in just about every style, but always thought the Boy Shorts would show panty lines. That's not the case. About a year ago, I decided to try them and was pleasantly surprised. This style is practically all I wear now. These little Boy Shorts are so comfortable, have an innocent, sexy look about them, and don't show panty lines. If you haven't tried these, order a pair, and you will see why I am so happy with them.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Ruffled Shoulder Flannel Shirt
This shirt is very attractive and flattering. Looks great with jeans, but I would think it would look great with anything. The color combination is actually prettier than in the picture, and the flannel feels good against the skin. I've only worn it once, and got several compliments. Also, was happy to be able to tell 2 girls that loved the shirt that it was still available on Shopbop's website. Can't wait to wear it again.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 08, 2010
Great Sneakers
I liked these snickers so much that I bought a second pair in a different color. They are so, so comfortable. Can always depend on Frye to deliver high-quality shoes and boots without compromising comfort.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 08, 2010
My Favorite Leather Jacket
Over the past several years, I have spent a small fortune on leather jackets that I carefully selected and loved. I have over a dozen, but you would think that this is the only jacket I own as I wear it every time I need a jacket when I go out. Personally, I think this jacket is under-priced for the quality and design. It is the softest leather I have ever felt. The jacket is light in weight, making it very comfortable to wear. What is not mentioned in the description is that it is slightly fitted in the back for the female figure. It tapers in the small of my back making it extremely flattering. I bought this many months ago when Shopbop first got it in, have worn it so many times, and the jacket still looks like new. This is truly a "must have"...
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content