Savannah
Malibu, CA
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic, Edgy, Sometimes Preppy
Reviews: 319
Average Rating: 5.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
319 reviews 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 32
Posted June 30, 2011
Another Splendid Basic
I ordered this crew neck tee in black a few weeks ago. Although I have more than enough long-sleeve tees in black, I ordered another one because of the fabric and the fit. The fabric is so comfortable, and the tee hugs in all the right places. I also love the neckline of this particular tee. You can't go wrong with this tee. It's a great basic.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 19, 2011
Nice Tank
I got this tank in white, and agree with one reviewer that it's loose in the waist. I have several other Vince tanks, but find that James Perse tanks work better for me as far as fit, but prefer Vince as far as quality. I have a very small waist and would have re-ordered the white Vince tank in XS, but that size was sold out. Hope Shopbop restocks this tank in white, as I just received Vince tanks in other colors that I ordered in XS, and the fit is much better (just a "tiny" bit loose in the waist).
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 30, 2011
Nice Knee High Socks
I bought these socks to wear under tall boots. The fabric is very soft and comfortable as they are cotton. They have worked well with the boots that I have worn them with, and have always stayed in place. Very nice quality. Glad they come in several colors.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 30, 2010
These are a bit Large
I sure hope these skinny jeans shrink. I just found them in my closet on a shelf in between other pairs of jeans that I haven't worn in awhile. They still had the tags on them, meaning that I hadn't tried them on when I received them and, apparently, forgot about them. What was I thinking? I must have been seriously distracted as I am in the habit of removing tags after deciding they are "keepers". I must have bought these at least 6 months ago (or more), and just now finding 'they are about 2 sizes large for me, and too late to exchange. Not a good idea to put these in a hot dryer with all of the distressed areas, but these are really great jeans, and I'm going to give the hot dryer a try, regardless.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 01, 2014
Excellent Tank
This Vince tank is one of my "all-time" favorite tanks. Very flattering fit and nice fabric. Also, love all the colors, especially the heather colors.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 01, 2014
Love Rag & Bone!
I love Rag & Bone's "Nancy" blazers. This one, like the other 2 color combos I have, is a great casual blazer and very preppy! The fabric is excellent and lined. Runs true to size and fits me perfectly. Again, a great casual blazer.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Awesome Jeans
I bought 2 pairs of these jeans in different sizes because several reviewers indicated that they ran small. I kept them both. as the larger size fit me very conservatively and because of the dark wash, I can wear with a blazer out to dinner. The smaller size that fit me the way I really like the fit are amazing! Comfortable and extremely flattering. Beautiful dark wash, too.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 04, 2014
Rag & Bone Booties
I usually have so much trouble getting my feet into boots that do not have a zipper because of my high arches. Love these because of the zipper. This is my second pair in this style, but in a different color. I was pleasantly surprised that they fit so well as I usually wear 1/2 size up in this style and that size was sold out. Went with my normal size; they were a bit tight at first, but after wearing twice, the fit was very comfy. Very well made; high quality and attractive.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
These R&B Legging Jeans Rock
These Rag & Bone Bomber Legging jeans have a very flattering fit although the rise seems to be closer to a 10" rise as opposed to the 8" rise as indicated in the description. Not really a problem, though, as the rise creates a balance in the legging jeans. Very comfortable and, again, the fit is very flattering.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 11, 2014
Don't Size Up
I ordered these Monica Zip Booties 1/2 Size up as other Frye boots I have fit a bit tight in my true size. The 1/2 size up was too big. Actually felt like they could have been a full size too big. I re-ordered my true size, hoping they run true to size. I love the taupe color -- the pair that I received is a bit lighter than pictured; very flattering color. I wouldn't recommend sizing up at all. As there are no other reviews at the time I'm leaving this, unfortunately I won't be able to leave another review when I receive the replacement booties when I receive them regarding the fit. Hope this helps for those in doubt when considering sizing up.
 
report inappropriate content