Savannah
Malibu, CA
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic, Edgy, Sometimes Preppy
Reviews: 315
Average Rating: 5.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
315 reviews 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 32
Posted December 17, 2011
Love These
Fleur't's Top Drawer Shorts are so comfy. Love the fabric and lace edges. Have these in many colors, and can't decide if I like these better than Hanky Panky's boy shorts or these. In any case, they definitely are "top drawer" .
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Glad Hanky Panky V-Kinis are Back
Although this is a new design of the original V-Kinini"s from several years ago, I have no idea how long Shopbop has had the new ones, as I always focus on the boy shorts. I just discovered the new ones a few days ago, and ordered a pair, and absolutely loved them. My sister and I loved the original V-Kini's, and must have bought at least 100 pairs between the 2 of us. Bought most from Shopbop, but bought more from local boutique for other colors. The back of the V-Kini's are more flattering on me than on the model. They do not come up as high on me; she she may have stretched them that high. I went back to order several pairs and they are sold out in every color in Small. Hope these get re-stocked, as these could be one of my new faves.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 26, 2011
Love These Rag & Bone Moto Boots II
I bought a pair of Rag & Bone "suede" Moto Boots a few months ago. I loved them so much that I just had to have another pair in the non-suede leather. I had trouble getting them on and off at first because of my high arches, but they eventually stretched to yummy comfortable boots. They are made of superior quality, and I'm sure these will be my "new favorite" boots. As I'm nearly 5'10", the 1" heel really works for me. A great new addition to my boots' wardrobe. Love Rag & Bone Moto Boots...
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 17, 2011
The Best.... "Hanky Panky"
I've tried so many other designers for comparison, and "Hanky Panky", especially the boy shorts works best for me.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 30, 2011
Another Splendid Basic
I ordered this crew neck tee in black a few weeks ago. Although I have more than enough long-sleeve tees in black, I ordered another one because of the fabric and the fit. The fabric is so comfortable, and the tee hugs in all the right places. I also love the neckline of this particular tee. You can't go wrong with this tee. It's a great basic.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 19, 2011
Nice Tank
I got this tank in white, and agree with one reviewer that it's loose in the waist. I have several other Vince tanks, but find that James Perse tanks work better for me as far as fit, but prefer Vince as far as quality. I have a very small waist and would have re-ordered the white Vince tank in XS, but that size was sold out. Hope Shopbop restocks this tank in white, as I just received Vince tanks in other colors that I ordered in XS, and the fit is much better (just a "tiny" bit loose in the waist).
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Touches My Heart
I will be wearing this sweet little Paw Print charm because of my love for animals. I support PETA. It is such a beautiful sterling silver charm, and on the small side which is very appropriate. I also will be wearing this Paw Print charm for one special little pet who is close to my heart. A "must" for all animal lovers...
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 30, 2011
Nice Knee High Socks
I bought these socks to wear under tall boots. The fabric is very soft and comfortable as they are cotton. They have worked well with the boots that I have worn them with, and have always stayed in place. Very nice quality. Glad they come in several colors.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 30, 2010
These are a bit Large
I sure hope these skinny jeans shrink. I just found them in my closet on a shelf in between other pairs of jeans that I haven't worn in awhile. They still had the tags on them, meaning that I hadn't tried them on when I received them and, apparently, forgot about them. What was I thinking? I must have been seriously distracted as I am in the habit of removing tags after deciding they are "keepers". I must have bought these at least 6 months ago (or more), and just now finding 'they are about 2 sizes large for me, and too late to exchange. Not a good idea to put these in a hot dryer with all of the distressed areas, but these are really great jeans, and I'm going to give the hot dryer a try, regardless.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Awesome Jeans
I bought 2 pairs of these jeans in different sizes because several reviewers indicated that they ran small. I kept them both. as the larger size fit me very conservatively and because of the dark wash, I can wear with a blazer out to dinner. The smaller size that fit me the way I really like the fit are amazing! Comfortable and extremely flattering. Beautiful dark wash, too.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content