en
US
USD
hgrace
chicago, Il
Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 3.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
14 reviews 1 2
Posted September 21, 2012
Excellent!
Great nude-rose colour with my fair skin and auburn hair. Beware it is very rosey (i think even called "rose" by equipment). S Fits my 32C chest without pulling or gaping. Not see through when worn with a nude bra underneath. The brett is a much slimmer fit than the original cut so take your regular size. Also, not 100% sure with this particular item, but i have a brett in a very dark blue/eggplant and it never ever wrinkles and is so easy to wear. i hope this colour acts the same.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 21, 2012
Meh
XS looked like a bathrobe on my 5'1" height. The cotton is stiff and doesnt drape as it does on the model. Looks like it would wash poorly and lose its shape easily. This is going back.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 10, 2012
Mediocre quality, shapeless
I was expecting this to be equipment-quality silk but the material was nothing like it. rather stiff and not especially soft. Not worth the price. Also, xs was still very shapeless on my 5'1" and 110 figure. looked like hospital scrubs.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 06, 2012
odd fit
the xs was large at the bust and waist on my 32C chest and 25/26 inch waist. light pink looked awkward with my fair skin and auburn hair. but quality is good and worth the price if it fits you well.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 06, 2012
Unique fun piece
I am 110 and 5,'1, 32C and 34, 25, 36, this fits very nicely all around, not too loose but just loose enough to look appropriate for a shirt with holes in it. It looks edgy due to the fabric but is still versatile. It is warm, so i wont be wearing it in the summer. Quality and construction is superb and well worth the sale price.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 06, 2012
Cute- good for all skin tones
This looks wonderful with my auburn hair and fair skin. But would be great on dark or olive skin too. i am 5'1, 110, 32C and the xs fits very well without pulling at the breast. shoulders are great too with my very petite frame. Hits right at my hips so it does not bunch up.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
looked cheap
gold was very yellow and too shiny. was also bigger than expected. i returned and may get the jennifer zeuner instead.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 21, 2012
Not for short women
I love the look overall but it doesnt work for my 5'1 height. even though just a few inches of hemming would have made the dress fit well, its just too heavy overall. the skirt portion is pleated and thus has quite a bit of weight and fabric to it. it was just too much on my petite frame. seems it would be very hot during a warm summer day.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 30, 2012
very cute
this is large in the bust even for me with a 32C. push up bra fixes that but gives me big cleavage. party but not wedding appropriate. 0 was good for my 25inch waist. i am 5'1" and the dress went to mid thigh. would probably be on the short side for tall ladies. the colour is light tan and looks good with my very pale skin and red hair when usually such colours wash me out. very good buy!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 30, 2012
meh- awkward
this dress fit large. i am 5'1 110 32C, 25 waist. the 2 was way too big. the material feels like heavy felt, not wool. it sticks out awkwardly at the hips. bust was also large. this dress went back.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content