en
US
USD
anniez
Plymouth, Michigan
My Style: Casual Chic, Casual and classic, with a bit of edge
Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 5.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
12 reviews 1 2
Posted February 28, 2014
Great spring pump!
My experience with Sam Edelman shoes has always been positive, and I think I will get a ton of wear out of these this spring. They are very comfortable, classy, and not too high (but high enough to look sexy). I have been drooling over the Vince d'Orsay pumps but was too hesitant to spend the money on them (although great shoes are a solid investment). These are a great alternative for the price.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Faux-leather at it's best
I ordered these and the J-Brand coated skinny jeans together. While I love my J's and they fit well, these definitely looked more like real leather. Thanks to all the online reviews I read, I ordered a size up (27 instead of my normal 26). I think that was the right call - they have a little room in the waist but hug my thighs just right. I haven't worn them out yet but am having fun putting together their 'debut' outfit combo in my head!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Very unique skirt
I just purchased this skirt and wore it for the first time to a dance party last Friday - got tons of compliments on it! The fringe really moves when you spin. Super fun! It is a little bigger than I expected but maybe that is intentional. Not something I'll wear every day but a great piece for parties and dancing!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 28, 2014
Boho chic
This is a really cute top that I bet will be a staple for summer - very light and breezy! I ordered size S, and it's a little big, but I like my tops on the loose size so I'm going to keep it. Will be adorable with cutoff shorts and wedge sandals or even flip-flops.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 28, 2014
Wishing for Spring!
I totally fell for these booties from the moment I saw them! I ordered in two sizes, since I vary between a 7.5 and 8 (or 37.5 and 38 in this case). Either pair would have worked but I am going to err on the side of caution and keep the 38's, to account for potential foot swelling in warm weather (temps in single digits here now so not an issue.) Now if it would only warm up so I can wear them!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 28, 2014
Bright and Breezy!
This is a beautiful maxi skirt! It could easily be dressed up or down. I ordered size S, and unfortunately, it is way too long on me (even with high wedges). I'm going to ship back and just ordered the XS. I really hope the exchange works because I love this skirt!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 26, 2013
Funky jeans!
These jeans are so different - they have some white paint splattered accents that are very subtle but flattering. I wasn't sure how they would look when I ordered them but I am really glad I did - they will be a fun addition to my denim wardrobe!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 30, 2013
Cute and Comfortable
After an extensive search, I found the short, flat brown bootie of my dreams! They are more of a brown than olive color (as listed) - very neutral and perfect with skinny jeans, cords, or leggings. I'll be getting a lot of wear out of them this fall!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 17, 2013
My favorite shorts!
This is the 6th pair of Cady Cuff shorts I have purchased over the past few years. I love the fit - they are super flattering and just short enough to look sexy-classy (as opposed to sexy-hoochie). This denim pair has a nice sheen to them - I can wear them casual or dress them up for the evening. Alice and Olivia Cady Cuffs are the BEST shorts ever!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 20, 2012
A good, basic legging
While this isn't a 'wow' purchase, it's a great basic. They fit well and the higher waist does help slim the mid-section. They are a thinner material, but the quality feels good. I can wear these like tights or as pants with a longer top - not all leggings are as versatile so I appreciate that.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content