en
US
USD
trifles
Tokyo, Japan
My Style: Edgy, Recovering from all-black-all-the-time
Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
16 reviews 1 2
Posted March 09, 2013
Too big and bunchy
The fabric is great on these as far as your clingy items slipping over them with ease, but they are too big to be invisible. They started riding up immediately, and I could see the edges were loose when I put them on. A bit expensive for imperfection, but might be great under super skinny jeans. For reference, I'm 5'9" and have 35" hips.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Helpful, but not perfect
I am a AA cup and have bought a beautiful dress for and upcoming event that does not allow for bras of any kind. I have used silicone nipple covers before, but they usually leave some kind of ridge due to a lack of, ahem, fullness. I researched and found these to be highest rated, and am giving them a test spin under an absurdly clingy dress. They are not invisible on someone as small as me. In fact, they laughably cover my entire breasts! But, the headlights are off, and the slight ridge just makes it look like there is something between me and my dress, not obvious enough to worry about. I'm satisfied, but thy are not invisible superheroes on me.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 09, 2013
Sophisticated hotness!!
This is my first bikini, though I am over 30. Bikinis always seemed to cutesy or trashy sexy for me, especially because I am very flat-chested. I thought that there would be no way to pull one off. But this halter makes me and my precious acorns feel sexy in a not too obvious way. Really a class act. Can't wait for summer!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 17, 2012
Pretty ... big
I am a size 2 or 4 and always have trouble deciding whether I take a small or a medium in underwear. Many brands run the small VERY small, but after reading the reviews, I decided to order it. I am glad I did, because this is going to be one of my loosest pairs of underwear. When in doubt, take a size down. They sure are pretty, though, so I am going to keep them anyway.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 17, 2012
a step up
I am a 34AA, really nothing to speak of, and I love the look of underwire bras, but have not the flesh to make them comfortable or even appropriate. I do wear "bralette" but sometimes they seem just a little too "lette" and leave me wanting another layer. At first glance, I thought this would be too big in the cups, which is my norm, but then realized that the straps were at their loosest setting. by pulling them up, I got a good fit, and this bra is both pretty and feels more substantial than your average "lette". A good step up.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 07, 2011
beautiful
a perfect tank top. so soft, not too thin. feels like i am putting something special on. if i could afford it, i'd buy loads of them.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 28, 2014
Look Really Cheap
I have never written a negative review before, but, and I have to smile when I say this, these are the ugliest pants I have seen in a long time. The fabric is not denim--it is some stretch cotton with a sheen that attracts fuzz like nobody's business and really reminded me of Urban Outfitters in 1998. I am a MAJOR biker denim fan, and have several pairs, but these were laughable in their fit, fabric and finish. On the upside-- I was so disappointed that I went ahead and bought the Pierre Balmains. and I am really happy now!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 14, 2013
Beautiful and honestly small
The weight of the fabric and the cut of the dress are gorgeous. They did not lie, I am a smallish size 2 dress with no breasts at all and it is quite snug. Looks and feels fabulous. I agree with the others though--- am a but flummoxed about how to store it because it is so heavy. A great buy on sale!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
beautiful and comfortable
these are lovely and do not creep!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 02, 2012
Not the DANNIJO I know and love.
I quite like DANNIJO's accessories, but this one is a beauty only from afar. The surface of the black stones was damaged or something in a way that made it appear really cheap from relatively close. Sadly, it went back.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content