en
US
USD
LizzyBennet
Hong Kong
My Style: Classic, Girly, Well tailored clothes with clean lines
Reviews: 41
Average Rating: 3.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
41 reviews 1 2 3 4 5
Posted January 28, 2012
A bit long
The quality of the fabric and the colours are very good. The piping makes the skirt unique. It is a bit longer than I would like a mini skirt to be (I am 5' 2"), but otherwise a nice winter mini skirt to wear with knee high boots
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Strange proportions
Nice chunky knit sweater. I like it apart from being a bit bemused by the ultra-tight arms (and my arms are already very skinny) compared to the body. I don't mind the ultra-tight arms, I just wish the body was tighter too
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 12, 2011
Classy
The knit fabric is thick and heavy, giving the dress a feeling of quality and luxury, unlike some cheaper knits that seem thin and flimsy. Looks classy and expensive. The fit is not tight, skims the body without clinging - quite demure, and the kind of thing you could wear when visiting your in-laws. It is young, innocent and pretty.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 12, 2011
Tight
The fabric is lovely and the style is great too, but I ordered the UK size 6 (my usual size) and it was too tight. I could barely do up the zip at the back. Because I got it on sale and cannot send it back (if I could, I would change to the size 8), I will have to keep it and wear it when I am going out in the evening for a drink but not having dinner. The cups are also a little too small for me as I am a 30D/32C bra size, i.e., tiny rib cage and lean back with full breasts, so I spill out a bit over the top of the cups. Otherwise, I like it very much. The colour is deep and rich (I got it in the dark green), the fabric is luxurious the boning is sturdy (unlike some other corset tops I have tried where the boning is flimsy and pointless).
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 10, 2011
Nice Fit
Size 0 fits me very well all over. Nice soft fabric, gently stretches/skims over the hips so as not to make you look like you're busting out of the shorts.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 10, 2011
Gorgeous
Lovely fabric, lovely shape. The fabric is very soft and hangs well, so that the skirt drops nicely, skimming the hips and slimming them. Looks and feels very luxurious and sophisticated. I am short (5'2"), and the skirt falls just below the hips. Got the size 0 which fits almost perfectly everywhere, just a tad loose around the waist.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Boot Too Low
These were way too baggy around the thighs and hips whereas I like my jeans very fitted in these areas. I got them in size 24 which usually fits me (including other Citizens jeans). The boot flare starts quite low in these jeans, so being short (5'2") and having to cut off quite a bit at the bottom, the shape just does not work for me because by the time they have been hemmed, there is very little flare left.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Baggy "Skinny" Jeans
I got these in size 24 which is my usual size, but they were baggy around the thighs and the legs were tapered (not straight as suggested by the name), which I hate. Sending them back. The quality of the denim is good though, so it's a shame.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 28, 2011
Fits like a glove!
I love this dress! I am tiny (33-24-34) and usually have to buy the smallest size of anything and get it tailored, but this fit me like it was made for me without having to do anything at all. It is a wonderfully tailored dress in a lovely pale dusky pink. Sexy in a classy way and also very feminine.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 28, 2011
Great after a lot of tailoring
This top is HUGE! I got the XS, but it was like a tent on me (I am 33-24-34). And the cups are very far apart. I had to get a seam put in the middle to bring the cups closer together (otherwise, it looks like my boobs are in my armpits), and got the sides and back taken in too. After all this tailoring, it does look good - the boning is sturdy and holds you in like a proper corset.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content