SoVi
melbourne, Australia
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic, , Transessional shopper
Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
23 reviews 1 2 3
Good staple piece
Good staple piece, nothing to get too excited about... suits its purpose.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 15, 2011
Worth a shot
I purchased these purely because they were so cheap and thought they would be a nice casual jean. I purchased the 27 and I probably could have fit into the 26. Definitely worth it for the price.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 19, 2013
Very cute!
I have been eyeing this dress for a while and could not stop myself when it was so heavily reduced. I took a risk as it was final sale with no reviews. Given how fitted the dress looked in the picture I thought I would hedge my bets and order the size 4 instead of the 2; big mistake the dress runs a little larger than expected. The dress is very structured so it still looks nice but I know the 2 would have been the perfect size for me. (you win some, you loose some). Just be forewarned, the colour of the dress is not the peachy pink as the photo would have you believe. It is a neon pink; on trend but definitely not a colour you are likely to be able to wear season after season (IYKWIM). Still it was a bargain!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 19, 2013
Cute
This top is a very nice basic. I am able to dress this up and down. The shade of black is a nice dark black which makes it very versatile. I have already worn it with a thin pop colour belt. The only 'criticism' is that although fitted it is cut a little low around the arms wholes so you have to be very selective if you are like me, big busted and in need of wearing a bra!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 19, 2013
AMAZING!
I love this dress! I normally order an XS and would of in this dress had the size been available but instead ordered the S. I am very pleased, as expected it is a little looser although the cut is great, so it is not so loose the style of dress is lost. I would recommend this dress as it is versatile can dress it up or down!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 19, 2013
Gorgeous
I normally order size xs or s. So I though given the cut of this top (it looked like a loosish style) that I would order the P. The P fits perfectly everywhere except around the arms where it is a little tight. I think the sleeve will give a bit over time so I am not too fussed. Overall a very nice top!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 27, 2013
Good basic
I am 5foot and very petite. The length of these pants are perfect for me to wear as a standard length jean :) This is the second pair of Blank jeans that I have and again I am very pleased; Fitted, good cut and comfortable. Blank jeans are a very good jean for the price so would urge you not to hesitate. The colour of the jean is more of a faded blue than what it looks in the picture (this was a good thing!!)
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 27, 2013
A bit of a tent
The front is a little disappointing. Perhaps if the top showed a little more decolletage i.e. plungier it would have been a little more flattering. The back is amazing though. I would have sent this back but the top is so cheap it was pointless to do so. I will have to wear a very fitted skirt or pants to offset the tent like nature of this top. Also, it is a little see through which probably contributes to the less flattering aspect of the top. Shame there was not an XS in this top. Still worth buying for the price, but there is a reason why the model has her hands in her pockets in the photo.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 27, 2013
Very Happy
Simple, casual, loose fitting top but not a tent! I am usually a S or XS. Glad I chose the XS.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 27, 2013
Sweet and simple
There is nothing particularly special about this dress BUT it is a fantastic casual dress to have in the wardrobe. For the price I think it is a no brainer.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content