candiebear
Bay Area, CA
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic
Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
16 reviews 1 2
Posted January 14, 2015
Thick
This sweater is nice and thick - definitely wear a shirt underneath because the material is very itchy. I purchased the charcoal and the polka dots are a nice metallic silver. I sized down in this and the arms are still long and the sweater still has that oversized look
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 14, 2015
Slouchy
The material looks better in person -- there is gold thread throughout the sweater and it's fairly soft. The neck is a little wide but it's very comfortable. I sized down and the sleeves are still pretty long.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 14, 2014
Great Slip
I use this as a slip dress. For the price its perfect. It's a bit loose and I sized down. It's not a body con dress!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 14, 2014
Cute but Sheer
They're cute in person but the fabric is thin and sheer. I would not recommend these for yoga - when I did downward dog you could see my underwear.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 19, 2012
Comfortable
These are very comfortable and fit true to size. I guess I have "thin" feet/ankles because the buckle part down to the heel area is loose, but it's not a deal breaker.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 26, 2012
Gorgeous Finish
I love the finish on these coated jeans. I agree with the other reviewers -- they are definitely tight, but that is part of why they fit so well and look so amazing. I have no butt -- but these make my behind look a LOT better. These fit TTS to my regular designer size. I love the way they feel, I didn't want to take them off. I'm contemplating getting them in another size now!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 10, 2012
Clutch
It's beautiful in person and looks exactly like the picture. The snake embossed leather is very soft. The bag seems like its great quality, so I hope it lasts a long time because it is so beautiful. I purchased it in black and now want the red too.
 
report inappropriate content
Comfy
I love the Eddie flats, I have several pairs in different colors. My favorite part about them are the insoles - they feel like you're walking on a gym mat. The only gripe I have about these nubuck is that I ordered the navy and they are almost completely black so I returned them since I already have a pair of black eddies, otherwise I would have kept them.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Beautiful Coat
This coat is beautifully tailored - it fits perfectly. I was ecstatic when I received it and it was even more gorgeous in person. I agree with the previous reviewers, it seems more expensive than it is.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 21, 2011
Gorgeous Color
This dress is so beautiful in person, the green is nice and vibrant. The fabric is nice, but the dress does need to be steamed since it seems to wrinkle easily. The dress looks exactly the same on as it does on the model. The pockets are a very nice touch also! I belted the dress with a blazer and it looked very nice, I received a ton of compliments.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content