reese1417
South Florida
My Style: Bohemian, Edgy,
Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
13 reviews 1 2
The Reviews Don't Lie..Worth Every Penny
The first pair of AGs that I bought were the black sateen stilts. LOVED them! And I love these just as much...maybe more since they are a bit more versatile because they are a dark denim, Not TOO dark, though. I found them to be true to size. I ordered a 26, I'm 5'7, and my measurements are: 25 inch waist, 34.5 inch hips. This cut sits right on my upper hip bones, so I couldn't size down if I wanted to. The Stilt cut works, though, because they look great on! One of my favorite things about the Stilts is that the bottom of the jeans are not super skinny. I think that's why they are so flattering. You can still get away with wearing tall boots over them, though :)
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Not Impressed
I have to admit that I bought this bracelet based mostly on the rave reviews. That's what I get for being a follower. Anyway, I was not at all impressed. I have small wrists, and it DOES bend, as previous people have attested to, but it is so thin and plain. Even for the reasonable price, I couldn't justify keeping it. I live in South Florida, and have slightly tan skin, so I found the brass color too bland. Maybe the silver would look better....
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 07, 2013
Unique
Sexy. A bit short in front, but the long sleeves and long back portion balance it out. I wear this dress with tall black boots, and it looks great! I'm 5'7 and 116 pounds...bought a small.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 07, 2013
Not So Hot
I think you are better off with a pair of tights under a short, black skirt. These just seemed odd to me. Very comfortable, but nothing special. I sent them back.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 10, 2013
LOVE
GORGEOUS, and not heavy at all. Look like real gold, too, which was the only thing I was worried about when I ordered these. Get them at 50% off before they sell out.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 15, 2012
Better Than Good!
I assumed that I would be disappointed in this dress the minute I placed the order. In fact, it was the opposite! I LOVE it. I ordered the white in a small, and it looks great! I have worn it 5 times in the past 4 weeks, which is a lot for me...I have SO many dresses. This dress is just so easy to wear, and to dress up, or down. I wore it with tights and boots last week. The white IS slightly sheer, but nude undergarments or tights will solve that problem. I am 5'7, and weigh 117 pounds. 32, 24, 34 measurements. As far as the length goes, I find it amazingly flattering. i have a long torso, though, so the pleats fall perfectly.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 22, 2012
SO FUN
I wore this dress out the same day I got it. It fits perfectly. I don't think it is too tight at all, There is quite a bit of stretch. I am 5'7, 117 pounds, 32A, 25, 35. I ordered the size 1 in the ORION color. Beautiful jewel-tone blue. Not too bright, not too navy. One of the best things is that the lower back panel has a double layer of fabric. Extremely figure flattering! My first Perse, and I LOVE it!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 21, 2012
Gorgeous!
Much better than expected! Thought it would be cheap looking due to the low price, but it is beautiful. Received many compliments. Absolutely worth every penny.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 21, 2012
Gym Clothes
This dress looks much better in the photos than in real life. It looked good on, but only would pay $30 for this dress. The material is flimsy, and felt very cheap. It went back.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 21, 2012
SO FUN!
This is the most comfortable dress I now own, that still manages to be sexy! I ordered a size 1 in the "Orion" color, Gorgeous color! I am 5'7 and weigh 117 pounds, and the size 1 is perfect. My chest is a bit small...32A, so the top is only slightly loose, but the rest of the dress could not be any better. Very flattering in the waist and buttocks. My waist measures 25 inches, and my hips are about 35.5 inches, This is my first Perse, and I am impressed. I don't agree that it is too tight. The dress has quite a bit of stretch, and the back panel (butt area) is lined, so no worries there!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content