en
US
USD
Erica O.
Plymouth, MI
My Style: Classic, Edgy, Girly
Reviews: 111
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
111 reviews 1 ... 9 10 11 12
Posted April 04, 2011
Cute but Not for the Price
This dress fit well and generally the material was nice. It looks sophisticated, polished and could be worn with many different shoes. The top was lined, but the bottom wasn't. I wish it was fully lined. There are no belt loops to hold the belt in place, so it kinda of just floats around. I like it but am not excited to wear it, so will return in. For almost $300, I expect more quality to be there.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 30, 2011
Love this casual top!
Super cute top! Comfortable and easy to care for. Great piece for the price.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 30, 2011
Simple Belt
This is a very simple piece. The size and color make it a nice belt for when you don't want something flashy. Looks good with jeans or tied at the waist with a sweater or jacket. Four stars because it's a little stiff and I'm not sure what it's made of, but you can't beat it for the price. I will get lots of use out of it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
New Favorite Black Dress!
I love this dress, it's a great value. Classy, sexy, and sophisticated! The material is thinner than I expected...other Susana Monaco dresses I've purchased were a slightly heavier weight. I might get some Spanx to wear underneath just in case...
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 18, 2011
Nice hat...
I loved the look, but for what it was, the price was too much. If it gets marked down, maybe I'll try to snag one again.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 18, 2011
Great piece for fall.
I was really pleased with the quality of this poncho. It was heavy weight and it looked great. Unfortunately I decided to return it anyway. It's too bulky to fit under a jacket, and it's not heavy enough to wear alone here in my climate this time of year...and I didn't want to keep it to wait until next fall! If your climate is warmer, it could be a really chic "wear now" piece.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 15, 2010
Nice look
This scarf has a nice look to it. It is very lightweight, which makes it perfect to be worn all day long. The material is soft. I felt like it stretched out a little bit after the first wearing. It only gets three stars because the price is too high for what it is. I felt bad keeping it, but I like the weight of it and the shape, it's not something I currently had in my wardrobe, and most other wrap / infinity scarves appear to be a heavier knit that I could not wear all day long.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Classy shirt
This is great shirt, could be worn to work or out for an evening. Easy to dress up with jewelry or a scarf. I was torn between this shirt and the more classic Equipment blouses, and decided to make this my first Equipment purchase because the snake print made it more interesting, but I thought it still qualified as a "basic"! So far I have worn it with trouser-style jeans, but it would easily work with dressier wool pants (or skirt.) It only get four stars though because it is a $200 top and the first thing I saw when opening it is the "Made in China" tag."
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 15, 2010
Very lightweight
This is a cute jacket, it looked just how I expected based on the photos. It fit true to size...the belt might have been a little high but it could be perfect depending on your height. Anyway, I decided to return it even though it is a steal for this price! It is a very lightweight coat - great for fall - but would not suffice even for periodic wear in the frigid Michigan weather I have. Might be a good winter coat though for someone a little more south.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 03, 2010
Good alternative "jeans" for work.
I love J. Brand jeans and thought these pants would be good for work because of the trouser style - and they are. They are very thin; thinner than expected - but for wearing inside the office they will be fine. I have an athletic / curvy build, and sometimes trouser pockets stick out too much for my liking, but since the pants are thin, I don't really have an issue with these. They are very long, but I wouldn't have them hemmed because I think it would change the shape of the pant. The zipper is much shorter than I was anticipating, but then pants are a comfortable rise and I have no issues sitting in them.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content