Erica O.
Plymouth, MI
My Style: Classic, Edgy,
Reviews: 125
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
125 reviews 1 ... 11 12 13
Posted December 15, 2010
Very lightweight
This is a cute jacket, it looked just how I expected based on the photos. It fit true to size...the belt might have been a little high but it could be perfect depending on your height. Anyway, I decided to return it even though it is a steal for this price! It is a very lightweight coat - great for fall - but would not suffice even for periodic wear in the frigid Michigan weather I have. Might be a good winter coat though for someone a little more south.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 12, 2010
Great Quality
Falke makes great socks! These socks are warm and they stay up all day long. The are great to wear with knee high boots. I am so pleased with my first pair I plan to order more in the other colors.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 03, 2010
Good alternative "jeans" for work.
I love J. Brand jeans and thought these pants would be good for work because of the trouser style - and they are. They are very thin; thinner than expected - but for wearing inside the office they will be fine. I have an athletic / curvy build, and sometimes trouser pockets stick out too much for my liking, but since the pants are thin, I don't really have an issue with these. They are very long, but I wouldn't have them hemmed because I think it would change the shape of the pant. The zipper is much shorter than I was anticipating, but then pants are a comfortable rise and I have no issues sitting in them.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Cure watch, but too big.
The look and price of this watch is great. I don't consider myself having particularly small wrists, but it was just too big. I had it on the second hole, and the face of the watch was bigger than my wrist, so I felt it looked silly on me. It will be returning it. I love their wrap watches though!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 03, 2010
Oversized features make it more unique.
I wanted a gray cashmere turtleneck. I hadn't bought any Bop Basics in a while and was nervous to spend this amount of money on their brand, but I figured the price is comparable to J. Crew, but less than Vince, so I would give it a try. I chose this turtleneck because in the picture, I like the long cuffs and the boxy shape - it just looked a little more unique than a standard cashmere turtleneck. I was pleased when it arrived - it has "oversized" features in my opinion - the actual turtleneck, the cuffs, the drop shoulder. It looks great with a trouser style pant. I am very pleased with the quality. Looks and feels great. I will likely try Bob Basic cashmere again in the future!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 29, 2010
Nice staple.
This is a nice black dress that can easily be dressed up. Looks good with or without tights, boots or heels, etc... It's a dressy basic that is great to throw on when you want to look cute without too much effort! I like the material and the fit, sizing was as expected.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Cute shoe.
I got this boot because of the rubber sole. I figured it would be comfortable for walking around in the fall and winter. Generally they are comfortable, but the heel is high (which I understood when ordering.) I wish they were 4" in stead of 5". But still cute, and look great with bootcut and flared denim. The suede absorbs all the dark denim coloring, but I expected that to happen.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 26, 2010
Nice belt.
This belt is from LP's "vintage" collection and it suits that name. The leather and the belt have slight variations to it which make it look interesting. I received compliments as soon as I started wearing it. I have it in the cognac color and my only complaint is the leather picks up dark denim really easily - but that is what happens when you mix the two! I was unsure on LP's sizing so I purchased this in a large. The large works well for me, but I typically get a medium in other brands. (I usually wear a 29 in denim.)
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 18, 2010
Very pretty.
This is a very pretty top. It is very sheer. No built-in lining, so you could see a bra through the lace panel. As is common with many of my Joie tops, it is too big. I will need to exchange it for a smaller size.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 18, 2010
Nice, classic jean
The fit of this jean was as expected. I ordered a 29 which is my typical size in J Brand. It feels a little roomy in waist, but I think to go down a size would be too much. The denim has a lot of stretch to it. I haven't measured the length but I feel like it is longer than 34". They will need to be hemmed as they are still too long even with 4.5" heels. Overall will look great with basics like turtlenecks, blazers, and blouses.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content