Elle.Coutu
BC, Canada
My Style: Casual Chic, Edgy, Sexy, Classic, Bohemian
Reviews: 225
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
225 reviews 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 23
Posted November 28, 2013
cashmere rib
Cashmere is very soft and seems like a great staple for everyday wear. Purchased this for my hubby as part of his xmas gift and I think he will appreciate its cool, understated qualities. Grey is much darker than anticipated, closer to black then grey. Very Pleased overall, but will have to see what he thinks Xmas morning! Great Gift
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 28, 2013
Yarnz is good
Purchased this as a gift for my mom, someone who loves purple and skulls! This is a great combo of feminine and edgy and the fabric drapes beautifully! I believe she will be very pleased and wear often! Colour of lilac is a little different then shown but otherwise true.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
cashmere rib
Not overly impressed with the cashmere fabric.... Expected it to be much softer but I think that was just wishful thinking given the low price. Over all, this is a great affordable option for someone who doesn't want to spend a ton or who doesn't wear very often ( ME included). Bigger on the head than expected but when worn all day, it doesn't mess with my hair. Wouldn't buy again but also pleased with it enough to keep as an affordable basic in my wardrobe. If I wore hats more often I would definitely but Eugenia Kim instead.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 28, 2013
Oh Stella!
I have been buying a few things from the Stella McCartney line lately and I am now a huge fan of it all. Quality is amazing and much more than I thought given the affordable price! Extremely comfortable ... the size and shape are perfect for my heart shaped face. Lens colour is a perfect shade in the brown. I have been searching for a perfect everyday aviator for a while and I could not be more pleased!! You will not be disappointed with these lovely glasses.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 28, 2013
pure awesome
Purchased this blouse in XS @126lbs 5'7 34D. Fit is perfect and probably one of the best silk shirts I own. I don't find it is too tight across chest and skims my waistline (25in) nicely! Adds an edge to any outfit and drapes beautifully on my body. I wish it showed a little more cleavage but it works great for more sophisticated occasions. Would def buy in other prints but this one is a classic
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Slick runners
Fit is true to size and oh so comfy! Look cool on feet and seem very light and breathable. Love the design of these kicks and I will probably wear them with more than just my workout gear! The orange details are a great touch!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 07, 2013
Seriously chic booties
I purchased these in a size 37.5 euro which read 37US. Normally I wear a sz 38 euro or a size 7.5US so these fit a bit larger than normal. In saying that, these are seriously chic on and are the perfect balance of casual and dressy! Seem super comfy and are amazing quality! Look absolutely amazing with skinnies but I am sure they would look equally fabulous with skirt or tights! Once you figure out sizing ( half size down ) I have no doubt you will be super pleased with these sexy booties!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Amaze!!
Would buy these in every single colour if offered!! I will buy a size down next time to an XS. Purchased a small @ 126lbs 5'7 35-25-36 and they are a little too relax. Because they are made with material so stretchy, you can definitely afford to size down for a more "held in" feel and not have too worry about them cutting into in body! Love colour and extremely flattering. I might actually like them better than my lulu's, and coming from Vancouver, that says a lot!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 17, 2013
LOVE
Love this thermal, exactly as expected. Nice soft material and fits mint. Purchased XS ( my usual top size) in white. Would like blue now too! Great basic from Splendid!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 04, 2013
viggae
Worst purchase I have ever made... Was so excited when this was returned in my size (XS) on ShopBop. Could not wait to receive it! I had been eyeing it for weeks and thought I had found the perfect answer to a luxurious casual, chic sweater coat! I was so upset the second I pulled it out of the box and realized that it was extremely thin( sweater coat?) horribly coloured ( brown and much darker than pictured) and extremely unflattering on! Honestly looked like a potato sack! Since I am in Canada I had to pay almost 200$ for duties and taxes that are EXTREMELY hard to get back! I honestly thought it was a for sure item that I would forever love, but it turned out to be something I wouldn't even spend 20 buck on! I have vented now , thanks for listening! lol
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content