Elle.Coutu
BC, Canada
My Style: Casual Chic, Edgy, Sexy, Classic, Bohemian
Reviews: 217
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
217 reviews 1 ... 8 9 10 ... 22
Posted January 03, 2014
great pant
I purchased a size 0 @ 125lbs 5'7 34-25-36. The linen stretches almost immediately with wear so I am glad I sized down. Look amazing in summer with a white tank and some cute sandals. I wear nude colour underwear and there is no show through. Great buy!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
xmas gift for hubby
These look great with everything he has worn, dressy or casual! Great colour and true to size. He said that the leather is a bit stiff but comfortable. I am sure they will soften with wear Look so cool with laces and lug sole!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 13, 2013
Vince denim.
Purchased a 25 ( normally 26) I returned these last week for 2 reasons. First, they are darker in person and for me the colour of denim is pretty much the most important thing! Secondly, the crotch area fit a little funny on me but probably would of relaxed with wear. Soft denim and good fit, I would of most likely kept if it weren't for the fact that I have an amazing pair of AG denim boyfriends that are super stars in my wardrobe. If you like a darker wash, these are good!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 06, 2013
striped tee
I purchased this top in XS @ 5'7 125lbs 32D. My husband says he loves how it fits across my shoulders and chest. I enjoy the versatility and the fabric of this top. Flattering and comfy, this will be a great basic in my wardrobe. I am loving VINCE
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
flirty!
I purchased this in 32C even though normally I am a 32D. I figured because it was just lace lining that it wouldn't make a huge difference except maybe that the coverage would be less. The fit is beautiful.... very seductive because of how thin the straps are and the fact that the material is completely see-through. You would not be able to wear this with a sheer top but it is very comfy and gives just the right amount of cleavage and lift but still feels light on the chest. I will be using it either to go to bed in or wear with loose tanks in summer time. Probably would work with t shirts too as long as they had some weight to them. Very flirty indeed! I am happy that I sized down because it gives really nice shape to my chest . I feel very sexy when I put this on!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 04, 2013
pretty pretty
Very pretty for the price and much better quality than anticipated. Previous reviewer was right when she mentioned how pretty it looks with a black dress... makes it look much more expensive that way because of contrast. I figured this was a safe buy because of the price and the fact that it can be used as back up piece to my other fine jewelry.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
cute for price!
Purchased this in an XS at 125lbs 5'7 34D. Good fit except for around hips, there is some extra fabric that sticks out. Getting a tailor to fix is no big deal and probably should be expected given the price. If there wasn't the bunching, I would give it 5 stars for style and fit and price. Looks adorable with a sparkly necklace, tights and booties!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 03, 2013
super cool basic
Great basic white T! You can def size down to your smaller sizing for a fitted look around shoulders and bust. Purchased an XS @ 125lbs 34D. Looks super cool with my boyfriend denim and leather biker jacket. Fabric is somewhat slinky which is good for holding its shape! Pleased!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 03, 2013
Amazing colour and style
I am kind of confused by previous reviews. The colour is beautiful... I purchased these specifically because I wanted a softer colour that would work with creams, taupes and tan outfits. I have a Celine phantom bag in a browny grey( anthracite) and these work amazing with it! The sizing is the same as my other newbury boots (38) Snug for sure at first, but I find the soft leather stretches with wear and they become perfectly conformed to my feet and super comfy! If you are looking for a colour that will be versatile in your wardrobe and not be typical black or brown, then these will work beautifully! I am happy with everything about them including sale price!!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 28, 2013
cashmere rib
Cashmere is very soft and seems like a great staple for everyday wear. Purchased this for my hubby as part of his xmas gift and I think he will appreciate its cool, understated qualities. Grey is much darker than anticipated, closer to black then grey. Very Pleased overall, but will have to see what he thinks Xmas morning! Great Gift
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content