Elle.Coutu
BC, Canada
My Style: Casual Chic, Edgy, Sexy, Classic, Bohemian
Reviews: 216
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
216 reviews 1 ... 18 19 20 ... 22
Posted July 08, 2012
nothing special
I had high hopes for these..... having never spent this much on a pair of cotton underwear before. Even on sale, these are nothing special. Comfortable I suppose but not especially flattering, I found them to cut off at the bum in the wrong place and take away from the shape that I work so very hard to achieve. Im sticking to VS
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 05, 2012
waste of money
Purchased in white 34D, MY USUAL SIZE in every bra I have ever owned. Fit was either too big or its just the way the bra fits... with absolutely no support. If you call something a push up, then it should probably stand up a tiny bit to its claim! This not at all! Unless you size down and/or already VERY perky, I would be very cautious about purchasing this bra before trying on! Send it back the minute I tried it on!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 05, 2012
wide and short
Cute idea, I was so hoping it would work! This tee is really short ( maybe because I have a longer torso) And is also very wide ( maybe because I have tiny waist ) But it did nothing spectacular in the department of flattery, especially not for 70 $. I took a size small at 128lbs 5'7 34 D chest and was swimming in it! Maybe size down to xs, but for me I fear i would have been even shorter! Sending back
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 15, 2012
Goddess
I purchased this dress from store but wanted to comment on fit..... which is absolutely stunning! I am 5"7 128lbs ( 34D 24 waist) and an XS fit much better on me than Small. The difference between the sizes fell mostly in waist area and I found waist on small to be loose taking away from the meticulous draping of this dress! Made me fell like a greek goddess and was unbelievably comfortable. I can dress up with strappy stiletto's or down with jean jacket and sandals. I love clothing with versatility so was basically sold the second I put on! Also, I was wearing a racer back tiny strapped bra at the time and it was more or less covered by dress straps in the back.... and me being the type of girl that never goes sans bra, thats how I will wear this dress. A slight pinning in back and you would never be able to see bra so Im happy I can show off my back side and still feel supported! Beautiful Buy!!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 12, 2012
A.L.C my love
LOVE the tank! Fits a tad loose, puchased XS ( 128lbs 5"7 ). Small would have been too big maybe? Cut is great, and being a little more risque, I enjoy the sheer! Again A.L.C. is my new BFF
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
SKINNY !!!!
First off , let me say that these jeans were completely sold out in every store in BC, so obviously they have mad appeal! But the sizing is crazy small! Bought usual 26 and could barely get them on! Not worth it to return because of shipping costs in Canada. I was told by one of the store owners here that they were the same for her when she purchased them, but they strech out atleast 1/2 size. I wish I would have taken the advice of previous reviewer and purchased one size up. Color and fit is amazing otherwise, I just hope they stretch as promised
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 11, 2012
Unique
This top is a very easy, but unique top to wear! Purchased a small instead of my usual xs at 5"7 128lbs 34D simply because I liked the way the ''V'' on the neckline fell against my chest. But if you have smaller chest, an XS would fit beautifully. Color however, is not exactly as shown.... not nearly as bright, but a more muted coral. This top feels effortlessly chic as I now know A.L.C seems to be known for! Very pleased !
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 11, 2012
Perfect date top!
Ok, so when I tried this top on in store, I wasn't yet aware of price tag. After slipping it on, the fabric caressed my body and the tailoring hugged my frame. The first thing I could think of was what a perfectly beautiful piece to wear on a date or special occasion. I have never had a top fit so perfectly without having to alter it on my own. At 5"7 128lbs ( 34D) , I purchased size 2.... a tiny bit snug as I pulled over the bust area, but once on, the fit was mint! Pairing with white pants was my first instinct, but shopbop's white pencil skirt is just as amazing! Pricey, but worth every penny considering it as an investment piece for years to come !
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Beautiful stitch
The stitch of this sweater has to be one of the best I have ever seen in a knit this style! I love how the sleeves are long, but the sweater hugs the body in all the right places! So easy and relaxed, but form fitting and sexy at the same time. Total beach throw over with some cut offs, but the fabric of this sweater would also make it suitable for a dressier look! I am an loyal collector of A.L.C now!!!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 11, 2012
better than it looks!
A.L.C has to be one of my FAVORITE brands in the world! I am not sure what it is about the designs of this label, but every item I own fits my body like nothing ever has before! This sweater doesn't look all that spectacular in the photo, but once I tried this on with a pair of skinnies and my hair in a top bun, I was completely sold!!! purchased xs (5"7 128lbs) because I wanted it fitted, but it still has a relaxed, easy, laid back look ! Color is beautiful and fabric is soft and light. So happy with this sweater
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content