ElizabethLove
BC, Canada
My Style: Casual Chic, Edgy, Sexy, Classic, Bohemian
Reviews: 203
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
203 reviews 1 ... 11 12 13 ... 21
Posted February 04, 2013
Bold Tank
Purchased the oatmeal in XS @ 125lbs 5'7 34D. Looser than I was hoping but I think it is supposed to be a clingy relaxed fit because of the silk. Not as sheer as I thought which is great, so a white bra would suffice. Much more cleavage shown on me than model but I prefer it that way! Color is beautiful, especially if skin tone is olive or tan! Long too but hangs very nicely. Not for those who want to disguise tummy and hip area.... this clings to it all! Will work lovely with many things I own and is very flattering
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 04, 2013
hand knit
This sweater is so lovely in person! Beautiful cream color with very slight yellow tone. The shape and fit is what sold me on this top though, it is very slouchy relaxed in sexy way. Perfect weight and softness as well! Gorgeous colour to wear with pastels in spring or nude tone on tone that is so on point right now. Bought XS @ 125lbs 5'7 and it fits great. The weight and knit of the sweater will help loosen and relax it the way I want with wear! Great cozy purchase!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 26, 2013
bold but loose
Purchased tank in oatmeal sz XS @ 125lbs 5'7 34D. Fit is still looser than I had wanted but I think this is how top is meant to fit... with a soft draping and light texture. Color is beautiful on my olive complexion and I look forward to wearing it with my other neutral shades this Spring and Summer. I especially enjoy that it is lower cut on me than model as well. It is long and drapes over body very nicely. Not at all as sheer as I was expecting either so works fine with white bra. I did minus one star for the fact I wanted a bit more snug-ness to the the top but maybe I will learn to appreciate the drape-y vibe this gives Good purchase and great color
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 23, 2013
Swinging with joy!
I wanted a Chanel........ I still do! But this is literally 1/10th the price. It is VERY similar in style ( the double braided chain, the size, color combo and flap at front) The color is the most divine shade of neutral ( camel with a touch of peach ) Will go with pretty much anything! At this price and style I can now afford to purchase a few other key pieces for spring summer and not cry my self to sleep at night from loss of funds! One of my favorite purchases to date!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 20, 2013
Wow really!?
I purchased this in size 36 @ 5'7 125 lbs 34D. I Was swimming in it! I also found that the cut looked like a mans trench ( in a un-flattering way) on my frame, even at the smallest size. The pockets were faux so it became completely useless in terms storage convenience or practicality. I would never pay full price for this jacket. I obviously wouldn't even pay less than half price for this jacket because I sent it back immediately! Total bummer
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
A-OK
This red A line dress was on super sale after extra discount and I figured I would give it a try..... even though it's not my usual style or color in dress choice. I purchased an XS which I find in Herve dresses fits me very well verging on tight. This however, was a very "comfortable" fit and I could see it stretching a little more than I'd like after a few wears. The color was o.k. I have seen better reds on my skin tone. The reason why I returned ( even after the great sale price) was because the length on my 5"7 frame was too long and didn't hit at a flattering point on my legs for an A line silhouette . Maybe sizing down would of fixed the issues of fit and length but sizes are all gone. I am certainly not loosing sleep over it. The other dresses in my closet exceeded this in flattery
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 16, 2013
I love Alburquerque!
These shorts are so slick! They fit true to size verging on large which I am relieved to find after reading previous reviewers comment. I purchased size 26 after waiting patiently for a return from being sold out for weeks. I am always a 26 and these are loose and casual fit just like I expected. They are so frayed and " $#@! " kicked and it only adds to there appeal! Sits higher on the waist but because of there loose fit you can slouch em' down a bit. These are going to add such an edge to my summer staples that I couldn't be happier! Go with true size for best effect!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 15, 2013
songbird
This sweater is supposed to have a very loose, slouchy laid back look to it. That being said I am 5'7 125 lbs 34D, and wear a size XS, so anyone smaller than me might find it too slouchy. The v-neck ribbing looks great with the texture of this sweater. It is thick but cozy and has a very cool vibe to it. I like that it doesn't need a cami underneath and is a tiny bit shorter in the front than back. It still doesn't go above jean line and I have a very long torso. Great sweater and cool look for the price!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 10, 2013
To cuff or not to cuff
Pretty much the moment I saw these I clicked purchase. True to size- slightly large, I ordered 37.5 Euro when I am normally 7.5 - 8 shoe size. Beautiful suede but a darker brown than appeared on my screen. I will be returning these for the following reason...... I imagine some long legged, lean modelesque girl rocking these with ripped cutoff shorts and natural appearance. I on the other hand am a mom of three and a little more glamourous in my dressing. Although VERY cool sandals, I prefer to exchange for gladiators
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 07, 2013
Tullia Love!
This top is absolutely gorgeous..... Fit is true to size, but you could also size up for a more relaxed look. The fabric is so soft and the shape of this top is very well suited for any body type ( even with a larger chest ). It has a very "French parisian" feel to it and would be lovely suited for any bottoms ( skirts, jeans, trousers, leather, denim shorts) ! I purchased the cream and it is a beautiful soft color that is flattering to the skin. Plus its on sale! I was going to buy in from department store at over 340 $ but they sold out in my size. Thankfully Shopbop offered much cheaper! Couldn't be happier
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content