en
US
USD
Shop-bop-aholic
Sydney, Australia
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic, Comfortable but classy and chic
Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
8 reviews
Posted September 24, 2012
Very disappointing
These were very disappointing.... I expected more for the price I paid. I have the Helmut Lang stretch leather pants which are fantastic and whilst these are only "normal" stretch leggings the material feels and looks cheap to me. Returning the leggings from Australia is not as "easy" as I thought it would be either - it is quite the opposite - I have to take the leggings to the delivery people in a location about 30km away !! Not only that - it will cost me MORE money to return them!! I am now stuck with cheap looking leggings that I probably won't wear and cost me too much money. Don't waste your money on these - save it and put it towards their leather leggings if you've been wondering whether to buy those - those beauties will not disappoint you!!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 07, 2012
Love them
These are true to size and like other reviewers have noted - super super soft - they don't feel like denim at all to me - they remind me of corduroy (but without being corduroy) - however I still think they are fantastic - they will be very warm for the winter here in Oz - the colour is also exactly what I was looking for (I bought the wine colour - it is divine!!).
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 09, 2012
WOW
These leather leggings are FANTASTIC - I think a lot of the people who have reviewed these have basically hit the nail on the head!! I wear a size 26 in DL1961 and 7 For All Mankind and bought these leggings in a size 2. They fit perfectly and the longer length is great too!!!! I was very worried about getting them on when I first took them out of the box but the other reviewers who said they are very forgiving are correct - they have a good stretch to them!! I'm so happy with this purchase! My legs look fab in these beauties!! Thanks Shopbop!!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 06, 2012
Great boots
Love these boots - they were true to size for me (I'm a EU38 in basically all shoes) - they were a little snug at first but they have stretched a little - they mould perfectly to your feet!! They are pricey however the quality makes them worth every penny. A very solid and comfortable shoe. Highly recommend them! If you are thinking about whether to splurge - think no more! Buy them as they will last for a LONG time!!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 15, 2012
Great booties!!
I purchased these in the taupe colour (from another site before I noticed Shopbop sold them!) and I love them!! I agree that these are hard to get on at first HOWEVER they stretch after some wear - I now slip them on with ease (sometimes little harder to get on if it is a warmer day and I'm a little sweaty)... As for sizing I normally wear an 8 in Australia or European 38 - I went by the sizing chart on the Steve Madden website to work out my size so I purchased a size 7.5 in this bootie. They fit snug but with wear they have stretched out a little and they are perfect - very comfortable!!! I would therefore recommend looking at the sizing chart on the Steve Madden website to help you figure out your size.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 22, 2011
I'm a fan!
Love these jeans - they fit really well - I'm 5'9" and usually wear a size 26 in the DL1961 jeans.... I have the Britney style in normal denim and these jeans feel stretchier than those - I could almost go down a size to make them very snug but they fit really well all the same. I actually like the slightly looser fit in these coated beauties!! There is some bunching about the knees on me but I think it makes them look even cooler! My 5th pair of DL's - and it won't be my last!! Thanks for the super fast delivery (as usual) Shopbop !! I love how you can check to see where your delivery is every step of the way!!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 28, 2011
Great jeans!
This is my second pair of DL's - I like these even better than the Kate style I already have!! Love the length and zipper detail at the ankles!! Colour is great and they fit like a glove (I'm 5'8"). Will be great for summer as well! Highly recommend this particular style.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 28, 2011
Great brand, great jeans!
I heard all about these jeans from friends and thought I would give them a try. I have been a devoted 7 For All Mankind girl for a while now so it was time to try something new. I wanted an ink coloured jean with contrast stitching and these fit the description perfectly. The size was also perfect in a 27 (I am 5'9" tall). I have found the sizing is different to 7 jeans (I am a size 26 in that brand). These jeans fit like a glove and make my behind look great which is something every girl wants! They certainly won't be my last pair of jeans in the DL1961 brand....loving the variety of washes, lengths etc they have available. Victoria Ankle Zip jean is definitely next on my shopping list. I would highly recommend these jeans. My workmate took one look at them and ordered a pair of DL1961's 10 minutes later. Shipping to Australia was lightning fast as well - love that shopbop follows through with their promise to deliver within 3 days! Thank you!!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content