en
US
USD
Cherie
Western Australia
Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
32 reviews 1 2 3 4
Beautiful
I am 5'6" and 125lbs (57 kg) and take a size 29 in most jeans. The size M fits beautifully. The fabric is super stretchy and soft, and drapes nicely on the body, doesn't cling. It is exactly as pictured, the description says black/tan so I wondered if the colour would vary from the black white image shown (but it doesn't). My only concern is that I will have to have the length shortened, I am too short and the train drags on the ground. The back scoops quite low which makes wearing a bra tricky but between the draping and the pattern I think you could get away without one. I think I will get a lot of wear from this one!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 26, 2012
Wrong red
I returned this bag, wish I had read all of the reviews because previous reviews said the red color was not great. It's not great, it's kind of a light, orange red and I didn't like it at all. Also didn't like the gold hardware much, it is very yellow and quite brassy. Otherwise the bag is a great size, nice strap length and the leather is of nice quality.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 07, 2012
Not right for me
I already have the Nation Pleasanton maxi dress and wear it a lot so I thought I would get this Portofino maxi skirt too because the fabric is very soft and the colour is versatile. I didn't like that the fish tail on the skirt drops so much lower than the rest of the hem. It drags along the ground unless the skirt is pulled up too high for the rest of the hem to make sense. Returning this one. It is true to size, I usually order mediums and wear size 29 jeans and the size 3 in this was fine. Thanks shopbop for your great site though, international delivery is amazingly fast.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 07, 2012
Not right for me
Disappointed with this one, even though the dress is silk it feels like a cheaper crepe. The hem along the "cape" isn't a great detail either. Good luck putting it on, it took me a few goes to get my arms through the right places without getting tangled up. It also feels slightly large. I am 5'6" and 129lbs, based on the size guide and the model's dimensions I thought the medium would be right (I can usually order size medium, a size 29 in jeans) but it felt loose. This might be cute on someone very tall but for my average height it was too long, falling just above the knee on me. Overall it felt a little too "mother of the bride" dowdy - and I'm 38! Was looking forward to wearing this to a 40th, will be returning it instead. Gold stars to shopbop though for their excellent site and fast international delivery!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 01, 2012
Almost a 5
This is a great shape and I wear it a lot. I am usually a medium (5'6" 129lbs or 59kg) ordered a S based on other reviews and this is perfect. The length is great, once the drawstring is cinched at the waist the dress falls to ankle length on me so I dont think this is too long at all. My only criticism is the fabric, the French terry is quite thick and pills badly on the underside. Not a huge problem since you don't see it on the outside of the dress but it annoys me and I wonder why they just didn't make it in a simple jersey...then it would get 5 stars but have to give it a 4 for that alone.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 01, 2012
Colour pop
Surprised by how much this goes with everything I wear. Great casual piece, adds a pop of colour to my black, grey and white wardrobe. Would like to see it in other colour options.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 24, 2012
Simple and flattering
I really like this maxi, it's a basic piece but fits well and is flattering. I am 5'6" and 130lbs, I usually wear a medium and this fits true to size. I may have to shorten the length as it almost touches the ground.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 03, 2012
Love this
Love this tote, exactly as pictured. I only give it 4 stars because it is a little pricey for a canvas tote, but it is beautifully made and I think I will use it often so the cost per wear is reasonable. The print is fab!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 19, 2011
Aviators that suit me
Aviators usually look droopy and ridiculous on me but Friday Night Lights got to me and I really wanted a pair...glad I didn't stop looking around because these are perfect. I'm giving these five stars for managing to do what other aviators don't : actually look good on my face.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 26, 2011
Great value
This watch is really lovely and is great value, love the matte black and the minimal face...I ended up returning this item though as the face was too large for my small wrists, covered my entire wrist and is quite high in profile. Had it been smaller this would have been a winner for me (although I think it is supposed to be oversized and that is not a design fault, just my personal preference)
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content