coyote0204
Atlanta, GA
Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 3.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
16 reviews 1 2
Posted December 02, 2014
LOVE!!!!
I am a t-shirt collector / hoarder. I've tried them all, every brand. But this is my first NSF tee and I am thrilled with it. Especially at this price! I'm normally a M and got the S based on the fact the model is wearing a P. It fits like the model, loose but not baggy, fits well in the shoulders, perfect neck line without being too low or too high and the material is uber soft. Mine doesn't have the strands of material hanging off the sleeves and that's fine with me. Probably would have cut that off myself anyway. It's got strands hanging off the front and back like the photo. I like it so much I just ordered it in a medium too for a different fit. :D
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 02, 2014
Not as cute in person
I love the idea of this hoodie but it isn't what I expected. The sleeves aren't full length but not short enough to look 3/4 length. They are also huge and old fashioned shaped. The material is soft on the outside but the inside is terry cloth and not soft at all. Disappointed. :(
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Awesome!
These are great! Was looking for something to wear under my free people slips and tunics in the summer time. These fit the bill! Great material and fit. super soft!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 02, 2014
LOVE!
I love free people slips because of their versatility! I wear them with leggings and cardigans in the winter and lace trimmed bike shorts in the summer. This slip is super lightweight and silky soft. I sized down as I do with most fp slips. I got the small and I'm 5'8" and 135 lbs. My bra size is 36C.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 02, 2014
Almost...
I have two of the short sleeved circle in the sand tees and love them! However, this 3/4 sleeve style has linen in the material and I actually found it itchy. I am super sensitive so it may just be me. Also, the tee was much shorter in the front than on the model. I got the xs/s and am 5'8" and 135 lbs.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 02, 2014
Ivory is actually pale pink...
I would have kept this had it been ivory. It looked like a t-shirt that got washed with something red and now had a pale pink tint. Fit was good - loose, just like on the model. For reference I am 5'8" and 135 and got the medium.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 02, 2014
Almost...
I like the tee on the model but not so much in person. I feel like the material on the t-shirt part should be lighter and thinner. It was a very heavy t-shirt material. Besides that I would have kept it. It's a cute top.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 02, 2014
Good for brunettes, not blondes!
The color of this is so unique - very rich and pretty but ew, not on a light skinned blonde. Love the cut and fit - I have several Chaser deconstructed tees. Returning because I hate how it looks with my skin and hair. For reference I'm 5'8" and 135lbs and bought the medium. It is loose fitting as shown on the model.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 02, 2014
LOVE!
This is such a great staple tee! I am a major plain ol' t-shirt collector too. I've tried so many brands and styles but this may be my favorite of all! It is sheer but not so much that you can't just wear a nude bra underneath. No cami underneath needed. It's very drapy and flowy. No clinging at all. I love the fit but found it a little too large. I'm returning for a size small and also buying in two more colors. Long enough to wear over leggings or could be partly tucked in with skinny jeans. For reference, I'm got a size medium and am 5'8" and 135lbs. Swapping the medium for a small though. :)
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 02, 2014
Cute but not a great fit
Love the style of this sweatshirt on the model but on me it ballooned out weird above the hem and the sleeves were too short. I also was hoping for fleece and the inside is a terry cloth that isn't cozy. For reference, I'm 5'8", 135 lbs and tried the medium. Cute but not for the price. Sending it back.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content