kat_1127
Washington, DC
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic, City style with a beachy soul
Reviews: 158
Average Rating: 3.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
158 reviews 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 16
Peplum v 80s
This dress runs small and the peplum runs 25 years ago. It's a very wide peplum, very taffeta, very 80s.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 12, 2012
Great graphic; odd cut
Loved the graphic print, was tempted to keep the shirt if not for just that, however the cut was odd, and I like a boxy cut. Something about the V neck and the boxiness. Also, the heather grey was not great - would have kept if on black or white.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 12, 2012
Color not great
For me, the color is not a good one. The fit, cut of the jeans is Paige's typical high quality, but the color was a bit too undecided - it wasn't copper, it wasn't mustard, it wasn't camel - not easy to pair stuff with.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 14, 2012
Fits well, longer than expected
Perfectly appropriate for work. Easier to wear, and longer than you'd expect. I haven't worn enough to see how the material will hold up, but for fall it's a nice alternative to the typical J. Crew pencil skirts.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 14, 2012
Runs very small and narrow
I couldn't even get my foot in these shoes, and I thought I was ordering a half size up. Pretty shoes, but very "firm" in material. Not at all worth the price.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 14, 2012
Great style
I love this top, looks great with jeans, has great style. I want to wear it all the time.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 14, 2012
Runs very small
Either I got a mis-sized dress, or this runs incredibly small. Like child sized when ordering the large. Very short, also. I love Velvet for price point and style, but their sizing is all over the map. In theory, this is exactly my style, but in practice, it was a disaster.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 14, 2012
rough material, mannish in style
If you can successfully pull off a vest, maybe this is for you. For everyone else, just don't do it. It's a bit mannish, and while potentially cool, the material is a bit rough.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 14, 2012
Paige at her best
The Skyline jeans are the perfect jeans, and this is no different. Fit is perfect, length is perfect, material is perfect, color, dark and saturated, really nice.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 14, 2012
Perfect
Love this scarf. I'm going to wear it constantly. Exactly what I hoped it would be.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content