Leah
Anchorage, AK
My Style: Casual Chic, Clean and current
Reviews: 42
Average Rating: 4.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
42 reviews 1 2 3 4 5
Posted September 08, 2014
Cute jumpsuit
I wish this jumpsuit worked for me, but it sadly doesn't fit exactly right. I usually don't let a few alterations stand in my way of a piece that I love, but alterations would probably change the overall look to drastically. The chest was snug and the extra fabric in the hips made me look really wide. I love the color and silk fabric. I'm so tired of polyester! This will be super cute on the right figure.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 06, 2014
Casual cool tee dress
Oooh, soft! I was drawn to the graphic print and bought it on a whim. This is such an easy piece to wear and I especially love that it breaks me out of my normal denim routine. A little sheer and needs to be shortened up a bit for me. It's rather long. This isn't the typical tee shirt dress, it has a wider fit in the chest and sleeves.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted April 01, 2014
Super soft scarf
Pretty color and not too thick to wrap around my neck several times. Snags if I'm not careful. Super soft! Wish it was made of better quality fabric, but you always have to pay more if you want cashmere or wool.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted March 08, 2014
Prismsport Leggings
Wow! I'd say these crop leggings make my thighs look smaller and help lift the backside too. They also have the added benefit of wicking away sweat during my workouts. I get compliments every time I wear them!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 12, 2014
Chain bracelet
This chain bracelet was way too big for my small wrist. The links themselves looked so oversized it was comical dangling on my arm. The quality was ok with a shiny costume finish. Not the classic chain bracelet I was looking for.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 12, 2014
Gigi sandals
These are super cute for the price. The footbed isn't particularly flexible which doesn't make them the most comfortable sandals I've owned. But, they are great for slipping on and running around in warm weather.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted December 15, 2013
Newbury Booties
Yes, these are worth the $$. I doubt I need to add to the countless reviews raving about their comfort, but I will. My wide feet look narrow in these darling booties due to their pretty almond toe shape. I also found them to run TTS. I really like the contrasting light wood heel against the buttery back leather. I forget I'm wearing heels even when I'm carrying around my 9 mo old little angel. The Newbury is a go to boot for me. Love.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Perfection!!
This DVF shirt dress is beautifully tailored. The silk fabric is lovely. And leopard print too? Perfect. I appreciate that the belt isn't attached and the dress is without little belt ties so you can place it where you like, high on the waist or down low for a slouchy effect. The sleeves have tabs to keep the sleeves rolled. This dress is super wearable. Love!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 03, 2013
Rag and Bone Top
I own several pieces by Rag and Bone now and the quality never disappoints. I love the exposed zipper in the back. A very cool detail. This runs small however. I wear xs/s and the xs was extremely tight, could barely get it on.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted November 02, 2013
Rag and Bone skinny
Super cool wash, but....really tight in the legs, which makes them flattering but not particularly comfortable around the knees. Big in the waste and hips, so they felt like they were falling off when I bent over. Flattened my bottom. And lastly, the fabric was a little stiff so they didn't lay right in the crotch area. Disappointed.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content