en
US
USD
Gayani
Auckland New Zealand
My Style: Classic, Edgy
Reviews: 33
Average Rating: 3.5
REVIEWS & RATINGS
33 reviews 1 2 3 4
Posted September 21, 2012
Great Fit, Color is Off
Great fit for those with skinny legs and a bigger tummy. Color is way off. Its a dusty darker blue than pictured. The pics on farfetch and singer22 are more accurate for color. I sized down by one size. Also agree with the other reviewers about the stretch... it holds well and doesn't go baggy at the end of the day. Keeping these because of the fit and stretch, but very disappointed about the color.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 27, 2012
Not Lined
This skirt is very flattering with the vertical seams, and it has a very classic shape. However, it is not as fitted as it appears in the picture. I feel its a bit straight up and down fit. The color is accurate in the picture, it is very dark. Almost black/charcoal. The skirt is also not lined as stated. I was disappointed as this made the skirt seem very flimsy and not crisp as stated. However the workmanship and the quality of the fabric is high. Just wish it was more substantial than it was. I did not feel it was worth the price.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 10, 2012
Beautifully Simple Dress
Dress was beautiful and simple. Great for people who like clean lines. Fitted well. I got a Size 32. I am 5 ft, 92lb. I felt the shoulders could have been narrower. Also would have been better in a washed silk... kind of looks like that in the picture. The actual silk felt like a matte silk crepe. Not sure if it looks too nurses uniformish.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 06, 2012
Love the Print
The top is a really pretty print, but the fabric is very sheer and delicate. The colors are pretty true to the picture. The chiffon is a little bit thinner and sheerer. Sizing-wise I found the shoulders a little bit too wide. I bought a size 6 I am 5ft and 93lb. The print of this top is definitely cool... the design of this didn't really suit me much, as I am petite with narrow shoulders.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Pretty Dress
This dress is true to size... maybe on the smallish side. I bought the XS, I am 5ft, 93 lbs, and it fit like a glove everywhere except the waist. I am short wasted though and that's probably why. The waist went tightly over my tummy instead of sitting at my true waist... or tended to bunch up if I pulled it up. This dress will be great on someone tallish and skinny! The dress also had nice slim sleeves, which I liked. Also the fabric was a beautiful high quality fabric. The color of the print is slightly more washed out in person though. The color shown in the Piamita lookbokk is more accurate.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Comfy Classic
When I first opened these up I wasn't really sure what the fuss was all about... I have bought better Italian made boots with finer leather for cheaper(these are made in china). But they did go with a lot of outfits as stated by other reviewers. One thing to note is that the pebbled texture and distressing is more subtle than pictured. Also the color is more one dimensional.. appeared duller than pictured. I also found these true to size, I usually take a size 5- 5.5 and the 35 fit well, with thick socks... I have narrow feet though. I agreed with other reviews about the super comfort level. The other good thing about these boots is that they are classic... they can be worn with other more interesting pieces without overwhelming your look.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 21, 2012
Lovely Texture and Color
I liked the texture and color of this top. It is pretty true to the picture. I found it a bit long though. I tried both the S and XS and went with the XS. I liked the looser fit of the size S, but I found the XS shorter so I went with that one. I am 95lb 5ft. The knit is very chunky, so I am not having a lot of opportunity to wear this in the balmy NZ weather right now. Also finding it difficult to wear it tucked into skirts or shorts because of the chunkiness.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 31, 2012
Cute
This dress is very cute... especially the pleats... they are very flippy. Fits as shown on the model. Color is fairly accurate in the picture. Its a yellowy cream. The color of the yellow bits are as shown. The zip at the back is gold. The knit is not that fine... there's a bit of weight to the fabric, and can be worn by itself without a slip. Its not see-through. Size-wise its true to size. I got a Size P... I am petite 5ft and 92lb... dress was neither too tight or too loose.... it skimmed over the body well.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 17, 2012
Great Quality Item
This dress is great quality... well made, with an expensive fabric. It's edgy, but still sexy. The style is probably not for everyone, but the dress does make your figure look good! The cutouts really emphasize your waist and make your waist look smaller. It also falls beautifully over your body. But I agree with the previous reviewer.. it is too too long. I'll need to get rid of like 10 inches from the bottom to make it the right length. I am 5 feet, 92 lbs and got a size 0. I would say it fits true to size. I could have probably gone with a size 2 as well. Color is true to picture.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 17, 2012
Huge
This dress is so pretty and well made that I wish it fit like shown on the model. Its probably one or two sizes too big... the waist looks like a drop waist... it doesn't sit just below the waist as shown on the model. The dress is also quite wide and boxy. I am about 92 lbs, 5 feet tall and got a size 6. On good points, it's very well made, the fabric's very pretty, and the color is true to the picture. Very flowy as per the pictures. Great spring/summer dress.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content