en
US
USD
SBMinnie
Santa Barbara, CA USA
Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 3.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
10 reviews
Posted September 06, 2013
A great staple
I have this top in a few colors. Once I got one, I had to get more. The feel of this fabric is really luxurious, great for a hot climate in summer that cools down a lot in winter because it's light enough to really layer and keep heat in under a sweater or jacket but also cool while keeping the sun off you if you wear it alone or with just a base layer. I've even worn this to the gym once in a pinch when my washer was broken, ha! A bit longer than shown, which is nice for a little extra coverage, but looks great cinched up a bit as shown. Flattering deep scoop neck.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 06, 2013
Cute, comfy and easy!
I love these little shorts. I wear them to bed and around the house and they're really comfortable. They are TTS but maybe slightly larger only because they are meant to be a lounge/sleep short. They're also easy to care for, I've worn and washed these a couple dozen times so far and they're still in the same condition as they were the day they arrived. SO nice to have a quality garment at a good price point.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 21, 2011
Lovely shirt
This is a really lovely shirt. I got it in the lilac/lavender color and it's a very pretty color with white or beige. The sleeves were a bit long on me, but I'm used to that since I have shorter arms, so I just roll them up. Otherwise, the top was very TTS, but just keep in mind this is a more fitted top than most Equipment blouses, so it's not really oversized, just a good mix between relaxed and fitted. The silk is incredibly soft and has a washed, already aged feel to it that's justification for the price. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 09, 2013
Very nice dress
I love Enza Costa and this dress is no exception. I got he black color and it's almost as pictured, thought the lighter layer seems like it's more a tan color than my browser showed in the pictures. I was expecting a beigey pink color. no matter, it's still a lovely dress. It's got a very straight cut, which is good I think. I have found some Enza Costa dresses to run a bit on the smaller side than others and this is one of those. I don't think I would have sized up at all, but if I had been between sizes, I might have liked the info so I could have made a choice. The double layer is great since there's no sheerness and they work together to make an otherwise thin fabric have a bit more structure so it's not like you're seeing every bulge or bra strap under it. I think this is a great option for any petites, too. I'm very short and it still came to the same midi length on me. That might be different for taller ladies, though.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 06, 2013
Shapless and much more sheer than shown
This really is an oversized top, which is fine except it's not in proportion. I can see why they chose to photograph it tucked into a pencil skirt, because that would be the only flattering way to wear this, and even then you'd have to size down quite a bit. I measured mine when it arrived and it was nearly 48 inches across at where the ribs would be. Just totally wide and shapeless, no real tapering at all (the area where the lace ends on the top yoke was almost the same measurement, as was the bottom hem.) The other issue I had was that it is very sheer, so you have to wear a base layer. You can see everything under it, despite what the photo seems like. So wearing even a dark bra isn't okay unless you're cool with everyone seeing every detail of your bra.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 06, 2013
Arms way too wide to wear
I'm not sure if I got a dud or not, seeing as how I actually have a pair of this same style that I was trying to replace, but the sunglasses that arrived were way too big for a human head. The frames are oversized and lovely, I don't mean that. I mean the actual width of the arms. I had at least an inch clearance on each side of my head, they wouldn't actually stay on as they didn't even touch my head. I don't have a small head, and I've never had this issue before. I'm pretty sure reading another review here that there is a design flaw or some of the glasses were made to the wrong specs. Sad because I really loved my other pair and was excited to get a new pair.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 15, 2012
Not the Nation fabric I was expecting
I've bought a lot of Nation LTD items and they are usually very soft and drapey. And the photos here certainly look like it's the same kind of fabric. So I was surprised when it arrived that it felt kind of scratchy and stiff, as if it was either an entirely different fabric or it had some kind of film or wash on it. The fit itself was as expected. I wouldn't say it's bigger than expected, because it's obviously supposed to be oversized and slouchy. The sleeve and hem length were as expected and the color (pink) was very pretty, kind of a nude mauve color. I ended up returning it because I just didn't like the fabric, either the feel of it or the drape in the front. The cowl neck managed to be clingy and almost kind of stiff at the same time , but I wanted it to be soft and flowing like the photos.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 21, 2011
A little short....
I love Tucker tops, but they can be on the short side. This one is no exception. When I measured it from shoulder seam to bottom hem in front it was only about 22 inches, a bit shorter than the description. It's not so short that it will expose the belly, but it's tough to tuck it in and I figured it was worth mentioning since I have a short torso - tall gals might have a problem with this top. The good part is that the top itself is lovely, so feminine and cute without being sugary sweet. It has a great 70s feel to it and looks fantastic with flared jeans. The silk is very light, but you can't see through it which is nice, too.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 21, 2011
Nope.
I should have listened to the other reviews that said it had a strange fit on the side. It really does have a weird little tuck of fabric that just has no place to go but outward (see picture.) It wasn't flattering at all and the fabric wasn't as high quality as I'd expect from this brand. Overall, it wasn't the worst fitting top, but it wasn't in any way flattering on me. The front drape was way too open and just looked like I was wearing a top that was way too big for me, add to that the strange angular pouf on the side and it had to go back.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted June 21, 2011
Very cute top
I got this in the white color they used to have, but I see now they just have this color. Frankly, I think either color is stunning and I really love this top. First, the fit is very TTS, even though it's supposed to be drapey and oversized. Sometimes tops can be so billowy they look unflattering, but I like that the shoulders and the arm holes are cut to size, so you don't get lost in this top. I have a larger bust and I find that I usually do need to wear a cami under this top so I don't accidentally flash someone. It isn't so much that it's THAT low cut, but rather that it's much more open of a neckline than it appears here, so there's a lot of movement as you walk around and it can easily fall over to one side and show too much. Otherwise, it's a fantastic top. It feels and looks just like silk even though it's polyester and it has a great 70s feel but with a modern ease to it that I love. I think it would work on most shapes and sizes.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content