kristy88
Australia
My Style: Casual Chic, Classic,
Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
13 reviews 1 2
Posted March 13, 2012
Perfect At-Home Bra!
I am so pleased with this purchase! I am a 32C and purchased a size S, which fit perfectly. The soft cotton was so much more comfortable than the stretchy lace that is usually used for wireless bras. The detailing was gorgeous. However, what I was most astounded by was the level of support. This bra gave me so much more support than the wireless bras I usually buy for at home (usually, from Hanky Panky) and didn't loosen or stretch over time in the straps or bust. Will definitely be buying more Cosabella products!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
So Cute!
I am a size 2-4 (measurements 36-26-36) and just fell in love with this dress! Unfortunately it was unavailable in a small, so I purchased the medium. It was expectedly too big, and I will need to have it taken in. However, judging by the medium, I would say it fits slightly large. The best thing about this dress is the stiff petticoat that ensures the dress retains its feminine A-line silhouette. So feminine! I usually don't gravitate towards spotty patterns, but these dots are all different sizes, which keeps it from looking childish or cheap. I think it would be a little more flattering if the top tier of fabric was slightly shorter, allowing the cinched waist to be more visible. However, all things considered, I foresee this will become my new favourite summer dress!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 25, 2012
Too Big and Thick!
I am a size 2-4 (measurements 36/26/36) and bought size S. After reading that the model is almost 6 ft, I was concerned the dress would be too long (I'm 5'6). However, it was just the right length, hitting the ankle at its lowest point. I loved the asymmetrical hemline, spaghetti straps, v-neckline and gorgeous lilac colour. On the downside, the waist-tie is attached to the dress via small loops and these loops were much much too low! I am definitely not short-waisted but these loops were located awkwardly somewhere between my waist and my hips. This was easily fixed by removing the string from the loops and tying it at my natural waist. I will have the loops removed. The dress was also generally very big, and when I tied it at the waist there was a lot of bunching of fabric. The material is heavy and thick, which probably makes it durable but wasn't what I was expecting of a breezy summer maxi. I payed 70% off for this piece, but I definitely would not have payed full price.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Perfect Fabric, Questionable Fit
I am a size 2 to 4 (measurements 36/26/36) and bought the size small. This fit true to size. The color is absolutely divine and exactly as pictured. The fabric has a slight sheen to it and feels light and silky. I disagree with the previous reviewer's statement that it has to be worn with heels. I wear this with gold bejewelled flats and a brown leather crossbody during the day and it looks great. It could also be dressed up with wedges or heels and the right accessories. However, the upper tier of fabric is a bit too long and completely covers the cinched waist, as in the picture where the model has her arms by her side. In my opinion this is a little unflattering, and I will be having it altered. I was hoping for a silhouette similar to the picture where the model has her arm raised. Also, even when adjusting the shoulder ties the neckline remains a little high. I am a 32C and feel like this dress would suit someone with a smaller bust better.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Great Pattern, Great Fit
Like all Hanky Panky thongs, these fit great and are invisible under clothing. Love the pattern! Fun yet classy!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Fit's a Hit, Color's a Miss
I bought the Chai and Neon Coral combination. Fit, comfort and quality is perfect as with all Hanky Panky thongs. These lacey style thongs are so simple yet sexy and, most importantly, never show up under clothes. In my opinion they are far superior to the Victoria's Secret lacey thongs. However, I must say that the color has been grossly distorted in this image. Here the Neon Coral appears almost pink, when in reality it is quite a vivid orange.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Style - Great, Fit - Poor
I wanted to purchase a wireless bra that I could wear at home. I must start by saying that the colour and style of this bra are GORGEOUS and exactly as pictured. It is also incredibly soft and comfortable to wear. However, I was quite disappointed with the fit and level of support. I am a 32C and bought a size S. This fit perfectly at the cups. However, whenever I tighten the straps to increase support and lift, the band just rides up at the back. I think I would have to purchase the XS to get enough support at the band, but then this would be too small for my bust. As such, I would advise anyone interested in purchasing a Hanky Panky bralette that this is definitely just an at-home bra and offers very little support. However, it's great as something to wear around the house or to sleep in, and it does look great!
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted May 12, 2011
Love, Love, Love
I can not emphasize my love of these shorts enough! They are currently my favorite pair of denim shorts, and I own an obscene amount. The color is divine (although much darker than it appears here - it really is a 'dusty rose' or a washed-out mauve). The color is faded slightly more in certain areas, which gives the shorts a more expensive feel than if they were an all-over shade. The combination of the feminine pink and the subtle fraying is a unique mix of traditional and modern: you won't see anyone else wearing the same thing. As with all the Siwys, the pocket detailing is the highlight, and the fit is very flattering. As with most of the Camillas, I estimate that these are about 1 and a half sizes large.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 07, 2010
My Favorite Shoe
I love Jeffrey Campbell! These shoes are the perfect booties for all seasons. They sit low on the ankle so as not to cut your leg length, are comfortable (I promise!) whilst giving you a lot of height and look great as part of both casual and dressy outfits. For people with thin feet, these shoes are ideal and true to size. (For people with really thin feet like myself, you'll know how rare that is). For people with normal-broad feet, the general consensus is to size up. The leather looks just as pictured and I think the peeptoe softens the look slightly and adds a bit of femininity to what is otherwise a very edgy boot. If you want the Tick without the peeptoe, you can find them on Solestruck. A lot of people, including myself, bought the black Tick with the silver tacs in it, but these fall out ALL the time. And whilst that boot may be more of a statement piece, it really limits the occasions and outfits you can wear it to/with. I much prefer this boot overall.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 04, 2010
Great Idea, Disappointing Product
I love the idea of this braided racerback tank, but it's poorly executed. It has been styled intelligently on the model, but in reality, the material is a flimsy jersey that doesn't skim the body delicately as pictured, but really just hangs unflatteringly from the bust line as a lot of cheaper tanks do, even when purchasing the smallest size. The neckline doesn't scoop low enough and the lowest part of the braiding, again, falls away from the body awkwardly.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content