en
US
USD
lcloves
New York, NY
My Style: Bohemian, Casual Chic, Classic
Reviews: 69
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
69 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Posted September 17, 2013
Awkward fit
These fit really strangely on me. I liked the tuxedo detailing on the side, but I felt that overall the fabric was not worth the $245 price point. Like the other reviewer said, I could see them being very comfortable, but they were tight through the hips on me (I have a bubble behind but I am not a 'hippy' girl) and way too loose in the waist. In hindsight, I should have read the product description more carefully...these have a side zipper which doesn't usually work for me. Might work on a really lean girl, but for an athletic build these are not so good. (I'm 5'4, 120lbs and ordered my normal size 2, for reference.)
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 17, 2013
Soft and cute
I think this sweater is super 'alpine trendy' and is really cute for the fall. The knit is surprisingly soft and feels like a good thicker quality too. I paired with distressed jeans and tan booties this past weekend and got tons of compliments...it's a simple & casual piece to throw on and easily look put together in. My mother loved it so much I ordered one for her too!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted August 09, 2013
Completely and utterly perfect
I am in LOVE with these booties. I have no idea why Shopbop put them on sale, but I'm so happy they did. I have a pair of Sam Edelman booties that I could not stop wearing, but after a few years I've worn them nearly to death and it was time for a new pair of camel colored booties. I found that these were a TINY bit darker than pictured, but I don't mind that at all. They are incredibly comfortable and I can tell they will only get better with wear. HIGHLY recommend if you're thinking about these, especially while they're quite a bit discounted. As with most Rag&Bone boots, size up 1/2 size...I wear a 7 1/2 in all boots and flats and ordered these in a 38 -- perfect fit!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted July 24, 2013
Gorgeous
Love these. My mom loved them so much and borrowed them so often, I bought her a pair too. Great delicate earrings for those outfits that need a little extra somethin' somethin'. HIGHLY recommend.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Office go-to
Love these. I have them in a greyish-pink color and the khaki brown. Awesome basic for the office, and true to size. Recommend to anyone.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted February 04, 2013
Disappointing
I will say that the cut of the top really shows off the shoulders. I give this such a poor rating because the cut was incredibly boxy and wide while also being very long. The color was not at all as pictured...I was expecting a gorgeous goldenrod yellow tank, but what came looked more like the color of very orangey mac n cheese. Finally, the silk didn't even seem to be of great quality...it felt a little rough to the touch. So disappointed. Sent it back.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 14, 2013
Unique and pretty
These are TINY in the toebox and length...go up 1/2 size from normal. I normally wear 7-7.5 and ordered a 37.5, but I could hardly get my foot in there to try them on so I am in the process of exchanging for a 38. They aslo have an INCREDIBLY narrow heel, so not for the rough and tumble kind of wear. I LOVE these though! Gorgeous shoes, so get them while they're still available if you're considering at all. 4 stars instead of 5 just because the sizing threw me off a little bit, but I'll be keeping these.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Best jeans
I wear these as often as I can get away with them. I have several pairs of the Verdugo pants and they fit the same across the board...these are no different. Love the wash and love how comfortable these are! Great quality for denim that is not quite denim but not quite a jegging.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 09, 2013
Great bedtime wear
I love these. They're cute and sexy (sexy because they're cute and short) and super comfortable. Great price point...I would recommend to anyone if you're thinking about them!
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted January 09, 2013
Hello, beading!
This dress is stunning. It's a true flapper style dress...hangs low off the shoulders, is longer than your typical "night out" dress (but then again, I'm only 5'4, and is roomy in the middle but drapes beautifully over curves. I wore this for New Years Eve and got countless compliments from strangers--women and (straight) men. I would recommend this to anyone, although I will say if you're not on the thinner side it might look a bit strange with too many curves.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content