en
US
USD
lcloves
New York, NY
My Style: Bohemian, Casual Chic, Classic
Reviews: 63
Average Rating: 4.0
REVIEWS & RATINGS
63 reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Posted November 11, 2013
Just okay
These are clearly very well-made, but I felt very 'meh' about them. The color was as similar to the photos, but it felt a little duller. And the toe box was beat up more than I expected...it almost looked like they had been worn through the rain and the leather in the toe area dried out all crinkly. Other than that, the rise and the heel were great and as pictured. These were just not for me.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 31, 2013
Long blouse
As other reviewers have said, this top is very long even for Joie (I'm 5'4 and it covers well below my behind), but I love the pattern and had to keep it. The silk does feel a bit more substantial than some Joie tops, but I am happy to have gotten this at the sale price point...I'm not sure it would have been worth the $240+ that it was originally priced at.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 24, 2013
Love love love!
I am pretty much obsessed with this bag. I think it is so versatile and that these images don't do it justice. I saw this bag on Shopbop a long time ago and thought it was just okay, maybe a little strange looking, but then saw some old photos of Olivia Palermo wearing it and fell in love. It's the perfect balance between trendy casual and polished -- the sides even tuck in for a very structured satchel look, which was perfect for a recent work conference I attended.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 22, 2013
Tight fit
I didn't realize these are fastened by a side zipper. If I had, I wouldn't have ordered as those never work on me. They fit oddly (tighter than I would have expected in my size), so I returned right away. Awesome jersey fabric though, so if the fit had worked I would have kept...they seem super comfortable!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 22, 2013
Just average
I loved the fabric -- a nice substantial knit -- but found the shirt to be just average. It fit much more boxy on me than on the model and did not fall off my shoulder as effortlessly as I would have liked. Sizing up would not have helped as the shirt was quite long on me to begin with. I wish it had been as perfect on me as it looks on the model, as I had been eyeing it for a while, but in the end I had to send back...it was just too 'blah.'
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 22, 2013
Underwhelming
I wanted to love these because they look like amazing booties in the online photos. I found them to be very underwhelming...perhaps my monitors are to blame, but there seemed to be less contrast between the body of the boot and the straps which lessened the gorgeous detail of the wrap straps. I also thought the fit was strange. I have pretty narrow feet, but my shoe size was too narrow on me. The length was okay so I don't think that sizing up would remedy the issue. My mother tried her size and the next size up as well and both were far too narrow for her feet too. Very disappointing because I loved this bootie online.
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Awesome layering piece
I love this jacket! I find the 'sweater' description to be a bit misleading...it's a soft wool but I would definitely say it's more of a structured jacket than a sweater. Like the other reviewer noted, this is short in the arms (and is a bit cropped) -- I'm only 5'4 so I didn't find issue with this, but I can imagine it would be a little awkward if you're taller with a longer torso and arms. It is also a little itchy when worn with a tank underneath, but I didn't mind that. Cannot wait to wear this out for colder weather!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 04, 2013
Less than impressed
I thought this tee looked like a gorgeous, supple weave on the model and draped so nicely. I found it to almost swallow me (it fell much longer on me than the model), and the fabric was a tad thick for my liking...I would almost say it was like a thin sweater more than a tee. The fabric is pretty, but combined with the fit this top just wasn't for me.
Sizing: True to Size / As Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted October 04, 2013
Bad fit
Ordered S, same size as the model is pictured in as I usually am TTS with them. The tank was a nice fabric, but fell completely wrong. The front of it sagged below my chest, and as the back is cut so low a bra is not an option to help hold the top up and the straps are too thin to use fashion tape. I could pull the back down further so as to make the top sit higher, but I found it would just slide again after a few minutes. I doubt an XS would have solved the problem.
Sizing: Larger than Expected
 
report inappropriate content
Posted September 17, 2013
Looked almost brown...
I really wanted to love these but disliked something about the color. Maybe it's just me, but I found them to appear a bit more brown than black. I could tell if I looked at them closely that they were black (asphalt), but when they were on my feet they seemed almost espresso-tinged. Perhaps it was the "waxed suede" finish or the brown wood heel and brown leather zipper pull. I'm returning this pair and ordering the Classic Newbury booties in the "rubbed suede" that have the black heel and black zipper pull. Maybe that will help, because these are fantastic booties and well worth the money. As is true with most Rag & Bone booties (and as other reviewers have noted), order a 1/2 size up from your normal shoe size. I take a 7.5 in all other brands and sized up from 37.5 to 38 in these and they fit perfectly. I also want to say that I had a slight complication in returning these (mistake on my end) & Shopbop customer service was unbelievably fast, responsive and helpful. Thanks!
Sizing: Smaller than Expected
 
report inappropriate content